We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Henderson
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

During our stay in Quality Inn Henderson, NC I found the Quality Inn to be a very clean and comfortable hotel. Hotel is recently remodeled, had Microwave and fridge. Staff is great and courteous. Excellent place to stay, very quiet, very comfortable beds, clean overall, great amenities, excellent location, and business oriented and you can’t beat the price. Front desk at check in and check out was great and fast.
Would highly recommend and would love to stay again

Hillary

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hillary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie K, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you very much for writing a wonderful review. We greatly appreciate you recognizing our outstanding service and taking time to write about it. We at Quality Inn aspire to ensure 100% guest satisfaction. Reviews like yours give our team encouragement to excel in future.

We sincerely hope that next time when you are in the area, you will give us the opportunity to take care of your lodging needs again. Thanks again and hope to see you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    9
    3
    6
    22
See reviews for
30
5
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waxhaw, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

My family and I stayed a night at this wonderful hotel. Recently renovated, the lobby was very charming and quite a surprise for a highway hotel. The front desk team - Shyvonne, Demareo and Anjali were very welcoming! The Guest rooms are very nice also renovated, and I loved the accent wall. The beds were super awesome and we all slept very well. We checked in late and were hungry, but the onsite restaurant "Boondocks" just hit the spot. That evening they even had a Karaoke Dance Party and it was fun. The whole place was filled up with people having a great time. The bar has a great selection of drinks. Even though the hotel is so close to the highway we could not here any noise. It was truly a perfect place to get fully recharged without having to leave the building and everyone including engineering staff and housekeeping staff were so friendly. We will definitely come back and stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AM_AWESOME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie K, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time for making such a wonderful review of our newly remodeled hotel. Thank you for noticing our gorgeous lobby that has been remodled and all renovations in the rooms that have taken place. We are here to make sure that every guest that comes to the Quality Inn will have a wonderful stay. We appricate the wonderful words that you had about Demereo, Shy'vonne and also Angie they are here to make sure that your stay is as wonderful as you want it to be.
We hope that we are able to take care of your lodging needs in the future as well. Again thank you for taking the time for making a wonderful review about Quality Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a few weeks ago. Upon request, they moved me to the room I liked and allowed me to store my kayak in their laundry room for the night. I really appreciated when their front desk person (a man, forgot his name) offered to help me with it. I really appreciated the offer. The room was clean and I had hair dryer and coffee maker in my room. The breakfast was basic continental, but hot waffles was good addition. I had that and enjoyed my stay there. I felt very welcome...

Room Tip: Odd number rooms face parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie K, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to making such a lovely review about the Quality Inn as well as Demereo Mahoney a front desk clerk with us. We each are here to go the extra mile to make sure that your stay is wonderful enough for you to want to come back and stay with us again when you are in this area. And for us to help you move the kayak is the least of things we would do to make sure each of our guest are happy.
We hope that if and when you are in this area you will stop in so we can take care of your lodging needs for the night again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Based on previous reviews, we chose to stay here while visiting relatives in the local area. We normally stay at the Comfort Inn in Oxford, but since we were renting two rooms for two nights, we stayed at the Quality Inn as it was quite a bit cheaper. I was very disappointed in the facility and would not stay here again. First, it's a motel, not a hotel, so you enter from the outside and have large windows along the walkway...and of course, the curtains didn't fully close. While the room may have been recently painted, it definitely wasn't recently renovated. Carpets were threadbare, floor moulding was falling off the walls, paint on the curtains, had to unplug appliances to plug in lamps. Very little water pressure in the sink but the pressure was okay in the shower. I'm not sure how it would be during the week, but on the weekend it was extremely noisy!!! As stated in a previous review by Nicole D which the hotel manager asked to be removed due to inaccuracies, the club (boondocks) was blasting music until 2 a.m. My daughter and her husband asked to be moved because of the noise...the door to her room was actually shaking from the music. The manager said they would look into changing the room and then never got back to them. When we got to our room last night, our keys weren't working. Someone from hotel staff was walking by and just let us in the room....didn't check any ID or ask any questions. While it may have been more convenient, it definitely didn't make me feel secure.

Bottom line is you pay for what you get. Don't expect a nice, or even adequate, hotel. You are getting a motel with what appeared to be a biker bar attached to it. Location is very good and the bed was fairly comfortable. Too bad we couldn't sleep because of the noise!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scurrymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie K, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and review your experience at our facility. We apologize that our service failed to meet your expectations.

I personally take FULL responsibility and apologize for not able to get back to you as I had intended to. We did look for your medications and could not find them. Sorry it took time for me to get back as we were checking everything and with everybody. I checked with our staff and your room was checked by three different people.

I do want to share with you that the rooms with closed curtains are either under renovations or are occupied. The rooms close to 201 (your room) have all been renovated, and if your neighbors curtains were closed shut, your stay must have coincided with a very nice crew that used to leave early in the day and came back late in night. Since our rooms were occupied by a crew, it was rather quiet and lonely at the hotel, whcih sometimes can be depressing. We appreciate your feedback regarding curtain batons in your room, and they have been fixed now.

Once again I am extremely sorry for not getting back to you as promised. Your valuable feedback is our golden opportunity to train our team in providing better customer care. We will definitely look into it and be more responsive in future. It is the guest like yourself who help us become better at what we do. We are apologetic for your inconvenience. As we improve and train our staff, we hope you will be able to give us another opportunity to host you and have your stay memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Henderson hotels

Brewster, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband and I came from Massachusetts for a business trip. We arrived to the hotel and was welcomed by a gentleman Demareo. He helped us settle in and even answered our questions about the area. The entire staff went up and beyond to make our stay perfect! The hotel was completely renovated and was very cleanl. I recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. I travel throughout the United States for business and this is definitely one of my top three places! Will be returning and making this a routine conference meeting for my business.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chevonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie K, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to review Quality Inn. We greatly appreciate that you recognized the service Demareo provided and we will make sure his work is recognized. We are thrilled that you noticed renovations and changes we have made to the property. We have very high emphasis on service and cleanliness, and we strive for 100% satisfaction.

We will honored to take care of you lodging needs in future, whenever you are in the area. You mentioned you will be doing your conferences here in future, and I hope you choose our meeting and catering facilities that we have on site. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed here from Friday to Sunday, and the photos online totally misrepresented what this place truly looked like. Our room smelled terrible and was old and outdated. Half of the property was empty. The club onsite was blasting LOUD music from 8PM to 2AM, then the a fight broke out. It seemed like transients lived in this hotel, too. This place should just shut down, and cut their losses! Don't make the mistake of believing the hype and staying here.

The upside was that their was an excellent restaurant across the street 220 Seafood, highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie K, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
As per the Hotel records no one with this name and address stayed at our hotel. We could not confirm this reservation. It appears that this review belong's to a different hotel. Quality Inn of Henderson, NC is one of the best hotel in the town and rated number 2 for a while. This review is inaccurate, the rooms cannot smell, since they are recently been painted and has new furniture, mattress and amenities. We consistently get positive reviews and if there are issues we immediately address them.

Please remove this review immediately.

Thanks for your cooperation.



Sent from my iPhone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria VA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

The staff and management here strive very hard to ensure 100% satisfaction of every guest as they have said in response to previous reviews. It is true. They did go above and beyond in trying to ensure a nice check-in and in resolving any issues. They also followed up with phone calls to ensure satisfaction with any issues. Was very happy with that as they wanted to make sure the guest was happy. Angie did a nice job!

The front lobby is high end with granite and nice tiling on the floor. I believe the check-in person was named Demarco. Arrived around 1 a.m. or after w/ no reservation. He was able to secure a room for the night. And turned on the lights and tv for us before we got to the room to give it a cozy feeling. Was nice of him. Since we were getting in late, he even offered an extra hour for check-out in the a.m. if we called to say we needed it, which we did. Unfortunately didn't make the breakfast as we had wanted to sleep in and get rested.

However, there is a Cracker Barrel restaurant just 1 exit or so south at exit 112. Ribeyes steakhouse is also there. There is a Dennys at exit 113 as well. So convenient location.

TV armoir and furniture was nice. See pics below. Beds and pillows were good. Rooms were recently renovated as the hotel was upgrading with new owners. The water pressure in the shower was good. Had 2 microwaves in the room, but no refrigerator.

Nice place to stay! And was a satisfied, happy customer :-)

Room Tip: Stayed in room 111 with 2 double beds. Parking was convenient right in front of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oquick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie K, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you very much for your honest feedback and noticving details like granite countertop/desks and tiling. We were happy to offer you late checkout.

We, at Quality Inn, really like of our lobby, rooms and other amenities that we offer. But we really take pride in our customer service and are focussed to make sure no guest leave with complaints and make sure that all the guests have a wonderful and memorable stay. We want our guests to come back for our warm welcome and comfortable rooms.

All our rooms have fridge and microwave. Fridge is a built-in in our fancy armoires, and since it has a key to it, it looks like a little safe. Thanks for bringing it to our attention, we will put a sign in rooms, so guests know where to look for it.

Once again, thanks for your time and the review. Please give us another opportunity to serve you and take care of you lodging needs next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Henderson
Hampton Inn Henderson
#1 of 9 in Henderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 9 in Henderson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge - Henderson
Econo Lodge - Henderson
#5 of 9 in Henderson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
11.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
2.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Henderson
Red Roof PLUS+ Henderson
#2 of 9 in Henderson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 197 Parham Rd, Henderson, NC 27536-2740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location. Situated in Henderson, Quality Inn is located right off of I-85 on Exit 215, close to Kerr Lake, Vance County Historical Museum, Maria Parham Hospital, VGCC and Owen Davis Park. Additional area attractions include Henderson Indoor Flea Market and Kerr Lake Country Club. Hotel Features. Newly Renovated hotel offers warm homely decor and brand new mattresses/linens etc. The hotel offers a restaurant and bar. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available. The staff can provide tour/ticket assistance and business services. Additional amenities include a large seasonal outdoor pool, RV/bus/truck parking, Banquet hall for events and conference room. TRUCKERS AND FISHERMAN WELCOME off I-85, easy in-out parking. Guestrooms. 75 guestrooms at Quality Inn include micro fridge, safes and complimentary newspapers. Guests can use the in-room complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access. 32-inch flat-screen televisions are equipped with cable channels. Free local and long distance (within USA) calls. FREE continental breakfast with waffles. Additional amenities include coffee/tea makers, refrigerators and hair dryers. In addition, amenities available on request include microwaves, and wake-up calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing