We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hendersonville
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Great place to stay if traveling with a dog. Quiet, clean, spacious grounds, friendly helpful staff, from the desk clerks to the lady that serviced the breakfast room, everyone always greeted us & they were always helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank LORETTA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadatrip, General Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Thank you for staying with us. Glad we could make you and your pets stay as comfortable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

633 - 639 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

Upon reading the reviews on tripadvisor, I decided to book my stay at the Ramada. All of the employees were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. We were given fantasic information on the local restaurants including directions.

Our room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. My room was near the lobby and I never heard anyone walking by. I highly recommend this motel to travelers passing through the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpmElloree_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadatrip, General Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Thank you for giving us positive feedback. I will share this review with all of my staff since it is very encouraging to them. It is nice to hear that not only you will stay here but you will also
recommend to others.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Only fair - had to reject first room because of unpleasant odor and non-functioning bathroom lights. This was unpleasant following a 10 hour drive. Front desk staff were pleasant and room change was accomplished quickly. Breakfast eggs were yucky!!! Bacon dripped with grease. Coffee was good. Location was convenient to downtown and had little traffic noise. Despite these complaints the stay motel was worth what we paid.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadatrip, Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

It is always good to hear feedback from our guests. It gives us an apportunity to provide our service even better. The Breakfast we provide is upto Ramada's Brand standrad however Please accept my apology for your dissatisfaction. I am glad that our front desk was helpful.
Thanks for staying with us and I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed here the last week of August. We were in town to visit family. The staff was very friendly and the room was wonderful, we felt like we had the place to ourselves because we did not hear any noise from the other rooms. They also had bacon and eggs for their breakfast choices when most places only have bagels and cereal for breakfast. Next time we come to visit we will be staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viajetripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadatrip, Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you for taking time to give us nice review. I am glad that you liked our location and Hot Breakfast Bar.
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I have to give this place a huge thumbs up. My family takes trips to the mountains of Western North Carolina once a year. We always use this hotel as our "jumping point" after a long drive on the first night. They've never let us down. This time was a business trip. The staff guy at the front desk, Chris, was very helpful. Room was clean as expected. Needed to up my stay by a day - no problem. I'll keep visiting...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadatrip, Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Positive reviews encourages our staff so much.
Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We have had another wonderful experience with the Ramada chain as most times before. We were part of a group of 6 that enjoyed this facility on our trip to a business meeting in Myrtle Beach. The entire staff was great, the rooms all very well appointed, clean and fresh with a very welcome & warm atmosphere. We also were helped with a selection of near-by restaurants which we all chose & enjoyed. Everything couldn't have been better, very fair & reasonable hotel rates for the value, couldn't been better.
Harold & Doris from Kentucky along with 6 other very happy people whom stayed there with us.

Room Tip: GR88888888 Value, Pet Frendly, & well appointed & Clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W2HR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadatrip, Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you Mr. Harold and Ms. Doris for staying with us and giving us very encouraging review.
I also like to say thank you to your freinds who stayed at our Hotel. Please come and see us again when you come in Hendersonville.
Again thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We came to the area to visit family who live nearby in Etowah/Brevard. This hotel is located right off I-26 near gas stations and places to eat. I am picky when it comes to hotels but this Ramada was the closest hotel in the Wyndham family that we could redeem rewards points for so we decided to stay here. I can say that I am happy we did. The hotel is older, but maintained well. The gentleman at the front desk was polite and helpful and checked us in quickly. The room was spacious with a chair, desk with chair, flat screen TV, and microwave/refrigerator. The beds were fine and there were plenty of pillows. My only complaints were in the cleanliness of the room, like it had been cleaned in a hurry. The bathroom counter and the nightstand and desk were quickly wiped down around everything so underneath things were dirty (instead of taking everything off and wiping down completely). There was something that had been spilled on the wall behind the nightstand not cleaned off either. The air conditioner worked great but also needed a good vacuuming, was dirty/dusty. Other than these little things, we were very satisfied for the reasonable price they charge. We only had coffee and orange juice and yogurt so can't speak for breakfast but it was plenty for us on the go. We will more than likely stay here again when coming back to visit. Just of note, there is no pool or exercise room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saytay85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadatrip, Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for your feedback. Cleanliness is number one priority for our hotel. I had meeting with our housekeeping staff for the issue you had mentioned. Ramada,Hendersonville's staff always work hard to make every guest's stay enjoyable.Again thank you for your feedback and staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
517 reviews
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
808 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
254 reviews
3.4 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hendersonville

Address: 150 Sugarloaf Rd, I-26 Exit 49A, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range: £49 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Hendersonville 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Hendersonville NC is easily accessible from I-26. The hotel is 100% NON-SMOKING. The hotel offers a complimentary extended hot continental breakfast every morning. Breakfast includes a waffle station and variety of other items. All rooms have either king or queen size beds and have free wireless high speed access. All rooms are interior corridor with an elevator for your convenience. The hotel is only 2 miles from Historic Hendersonville Downtown and 4 miles from the Flat Rock Playhouse and 18 miles from Chimney Rock Park. Asheville Regional Airport is 9 miles away. The hotel floor and walls are concrete construction thereby no noise comes from adjoining rooms. The back side of the hotel has mini green forest and trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Ramada Limited Hendersonville
Hendersonville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing