We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old and outdated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Hendersonville
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    198
    153
    77
    58
See reviews for
278
174
47
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is a very basic hotel- no frills or anything whatsoever special. That said, it was clean and the A/C worked. If you're looking for a cheap bed for the night this is OK.
The breakfast was pretty poor so don't expect anything more than cold cereal or grits.

Room Tip: Rooms face either the parking lot or tree'd area in the back - I did not notice any noise from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
1,004 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,162 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Upon arrival, I noticed the attractive lobby that was connected to the lobby. A couch and chairs were near the wall-mounted flat-screen TV. A gas fireplace and the public computer were nearby. There was a staircase in lobby that led to the second floor. The staircase was more for show because there was also an elevator.

I was assigned to Room 100 which was near the elevator and vending machines. I tried to get the room changed. My request was denied on the grounds that a large tour had booked all the rest of the rooms. That turned out to be true. And, the tour was all senior citizens who did not patronize the vending machines all night so it was quiet in my room.

I did use both the micro and fridge. Both worked.

The bathroom had dated fixtures.

The mattress was quite firm which created pressure points, but I managed to get a halfway decent night's sleep.

In the morning, the breakfast buffet was very good. There was a large oblong silver chafing dish that held sausage patties and small, flat, folded square omelets that resembled egg crepes. There was a waffle machine. There were also cereals, juices, breads for toasting, coffee, and tea. I had a waffle and a small omelet with decaf coffee. All three were good.

It was the gas fireplace in the attractive lobby and inclusion of eggs in the breakfast that lifted my rating of this hotel from average to very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurene_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury CT
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Overall Room was clean but very dated - items in the room were noisy so if there was more than one person sleeping in the room, there was a good chance you woke them up. This included turning the lights on in the bathroom (that annoying clicking sound to turn them on), the fan when the lights were on, the pocket door rattling to close the bathroom door, and my all time favorite - when you took a shower there was a high pitch sound that was due to the water pressure. The layout of the room was off - the headboard was on the same side as the bathroom door so when you put the light on in, the person in the bed got hit with the bright light. Breakfast was mediocre at best. Staff did not smile and it seemed like they could care less. Would not stay there again - expected better.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CT-LABS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hendersonville hotels

Knoxville
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Nice new, comfortable rooms. Our family of 8 occupied two rooms while we vacationed in the area. The kids had a wonderful time eating all the wonderful breakfast items, especially the waffles.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
761 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
73 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Hendersonville
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hendersonville

Property: Ramada Hendersonville
Address: 150 Sugarloaf Rd, I-26 Exit 49A, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Hendersonville 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Hendersonville NC is easily accessible from I-26. The hotel is 100% NON-SMOKING. The hotel offers a complimentary extended hot continental breakfast every morning. Breakfast includes a waffle station and variety of other items. All rooms have either king or queen size beds and have free wireless high speed access. All rooms are interior corridor with an elevator for your convenience. The hotel is only 2 miles from Historic Hendersonville Downtown and 4 miles from the Flat Rock Playhouse and 18 miles from Chimney Rock Park. Asheville Regional Airport is 9 miles away. The hotel floor and walls are concrete construction thereby no noise comes from adjoining rooms. The back side of the hotel has mini green forest and trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Ramada Limited Hendersonville
Hendersonville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing