We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Hendersonville
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Reviewed 19 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Doris D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadatrip, General Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had reservations for 2 nights for this hotel, traveled a long way to get there early enough to take my very elderly mother to dinner. This meant emptying the back of the car to fit her wheelchair in. Called an hour out to ask about room being available, was told no, check in was at 2. We got there by 12:45, ran in to ask again, were turned down. We pleaded, the clerk at the desk refused to contact management and never even stood up to talk to us. Never offered to store our luggage for us, just kept repeating check in at 2. Then he told me that I could just leave - so we did! Contacted Ramada Customer Care twice, were told that it was all up to the manager - who would not be available for 2 days. When I called the check-in clerk again to get a confirmation number for cancellation for the second night (this was the first hotel we'd ever stayed in requiring 24 hr cancellation notice) he refused at first, then gave it, ending the conversation in a sarcastic sing-song "Have a nice day!" We stayed at the Best Western 1/2 block away where they did find us a room despite 2 p.m. check in and said they would have locked up our baggage if they hadn't had one. We were able to make it to the nursing home to get her out in a timely manner. Their check-in clerk apologized for the one at this Ramada. Wouldn't recommend this place at least with that clerk!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Candy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadatrip, General Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for letting us know of your problems with checking in. The morning you were trying to check in early we had zero clean rooms available since we had sold out the night before with a large tour group. As I'm sure you can imagine, we wouldn't want to check you in to a dirty room! As to the matter of storing your belongings, again, we just do not have the facilities on hand to securely lock away any valuables and so rather than assume the risk of any items being damaged while in our care, it is our policy to have guests secure their own items. We do apologize for your experience with our Front Desk Agent and it sounds like the entire situation could definitely have been handled better. We hope that if you ever do come back to the area you will stay with us and give Ramada Hendersonville another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Nothing fantastic, but nothing to really complain about either. If I were to stay there again I would not take the ground floor and certainly not a room that faced the parking lot. Cars park within a few feet of the building and its rooms. Understandably, guests come late and leave early so be prepared for car and guest noise at times when you would rather not hear them. The rugs in the room we were in could stand a good shampooing and cleaning. Breakfast was adequate as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadatrip, General Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your review! We would have hoped to score better, but sometimes a stay is not perfect. It sounds like overall you had an "Adequate" stay and while we are glad you had no major complaints, we would love to show you that we can do better. The next time you are in Hendersonville, we hope you will give us that chance and stay again at Ramada Hendersonville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadatrip, General Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank letsgonow53
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadatrip, General Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had driven from Mooresville NC to Hendersonville NC and went to visit friends who had moved to Hendersonville NC several years ago. After visiting with our friends, it was after 1:30 pm so we thought we would try to check into the hotel before going to visit Lake Lure. The hotel was very old and the receptionist did not make us feel very welcome - more of an inconvenience. I asked if I could check in and she stated she was about to eat lunch as check in wasn't until 2 pm so I should come back in 20 minutes (Really?). My friend went back into the hotel and talked to the receptionist and she must have had a change of heart and proceeded to check us in. We put our luggage in the room and I was not impressed - the room was so old & outdated. I actually couldn't wait to check out of this joint. I had read the reviews on Trip Advisor and sometimes the reviews are accurate & sometimes they are exaggerated but in this case I must say that I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueme3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadatrip, General Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

So sorry to hear of your issues with checking in. We all sometimes have bad days and it sounds like Miss Earlene had one that day, for sure. We're sorry that her bad day negatively influenced your stay and please know that should you decide to give us another chance the next time you are in the area, we would love to show you that we can do better. Thanks for keeping us apprised of your situation and for giving us an opportunity to better ourselves in the future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I usually stay at the more bargain off-brand motels; I ended up staying here because it was late, and a desk clerk at a nearby full motel recommended it (and told me the rates where lower than what I had to pay, despite his claiming to work here also). Price was around $70, plus tax.

The room was very nice- about what you would expect from a next-tier-up small hotel. Everything was clean and looked great- probably the nicest room I've stayed in quite a while. The fridge wasn't working, so I wasn't able to use that. And, there were problems with the computer wi-fi; I had to take my laptop and go up the 2nd floor to get a connection. (see some of my other reviews- why is it that "nice" hotels quite often have lousy wi-fi, but the absolute dumps that look like they are falling apart, have excellent, fast wi-fi?) TV and other items worked fine.

Of course, there were no problems with sheets/towels like some cheap motels.

Overall, it was a good stay, probably a bit more than what I'm accustomed to spending, and not without some issues, but I got a nice night's sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank htomc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadatrip, General Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review. I am sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied and had, as you say, some minor issues with things like the wi-fi and the refrigerator. We strive to provide as excellent a stay for our guests as is possible and while we do generally succeed, there are times when things happen beyond our control, and this may have been one of them. We are glad to hear that you did otherwise enjoy your stay and did get a good night's sleep, though! We hope the next time you are in the area you will once again choose to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Hendersonville
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
788 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
86 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hendersonville

Address: 150 Sugarloaf Rd, I-26 Exit 49A, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range: £53 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Hendersonville 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Hendersonville NC is easily accessible from I-26. The hotel is 100% NON-SMOKING. The hotel offers a complimentary extended hot continental breakfast every morning. Breakfast includes a waffle station and variety of other items. All rooms have either king or queen size beds and have free wireless high speed access. All rooms are interior corridor with an elevator for your convenience. The hotel is only 2 miles from Historic Hendersonville Downtown and 4 miles from the Flat Rock Playhouse and 18 miles from Chimney Rock Park. Asheville Regional Airport is 9 miles away. The hotel floor and walls are concrete construction thereby no noise comes from adjoining rooms. The back side of the hotel has mini green forest and trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Ramada Limited Hendersonville
Hendersonville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing