We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly .GOOD...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Hendersonville
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    180
    137
    72
    49
See reviews for
247
159
42
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel was comfortable and quiet enough for a good night's sleep. It was also conveniently located near great restaurants. Unfortunately, it's becoming a bit shabby. For example, neither the fridge in my room nor the microwave in my sister's room worked, and neither could be replaced nor repaired. The shower in my room screeched & whined like nails on a chalkboard (shudder), and I fear it woke up the guests in the neighboring room. For one final example, the drawer pulls on the dresser were unscrewed & dangling. But, there is some good news! Every member of the staff was exceptionally cheerful and helpful. If Ramada would renovate this property, it could become a really good hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadatrip, General Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your review of Ramada Hendersonville. We're sorry we did not meet your expectations, but we do try to keep our property as neat and clean as possible. Be assured that I will check and see if there is more we can do to seem fresh and up-to-date! We hope that the next time you are in the area you will once again choose Ramada Hendersonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had reservations for 2 nights for this hotel, traveled a long way to get there early enough to take my very elderly mother to dinner. This meant emptying the back of the car to fit her wheelchair in. Called an hour out to ask about room being available, was told no, check in was at 2. We got there by 12:45, ran in to ask again, were turned down. We pleaded, the clerk at the desk refused to contact management and never even stood up to talk to us. Never offered to store our luggage for us, just kept repeating check in at 2. Then he told me that I could just leave - so we did! Contacted Ramada Customer Care twice, were told that it was all up to the manager - who would not be available for 2 days. When I called the check-in clerk again to get a confirmation number for cancellation for the second night (this was the first hotel we'd ever stayed in requiring 24 hr cancellation notice) he refused at first, then gave it, ending the conversation in a sarcastic sing-song "Have a nice day!" We stayed at the Best Western 1/2 block away where they did find us a room despite 2 p.m. check in and said they would have locked up our baggage if they hadn't had one. We were able to make it to the nursing home to get her out in a timely manner. Their check-in clerk apologized for the one at this Ramada. Wouldn't recommend this place at least with that clerk!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadatrip, General Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for letting us know of your problems with checking in. The morning you were trying to check in early we had zero clean rooms available since we had sold out the night before with a large tour group. As I'm sure you can imagine, we wouldn't want to check you in to a dirty room! As to the matter of storing your belongings, again, we just do not have the facilities on hand to securely lock away any valuables and so rather than assume the risk of any items being damaged while in our care, it is our policy to have guests secure their own items. We do apologize for your experience with our Front Desk Agent and it sounds like the entire situation could definitely have been handled better. We hope that if you ever do come back to the area you will stay with us and give Ramada Hendersonville another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hendersonville hotels

Clearwater
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Nothing fantastic, but nothing to really complain about either. If I were to stay there again I would not take the ground floor and certainly not a room that faced the parking lot. Cars park within a few feet of the building and its rooms. Understandably, guests come late and leave early so be prepared for car and guest noise at times when you would rather not hear them. The rugs in the room we were in could stand a good shampooing and cleaning. Breakfast was adequate as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadatrip, General Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your review! We would have hoped to score better, but sometimes a stay is not perfect. It sounds like overall you had an "Adequate" stay and while we are glad you had no major complaints, we would love to show you that we can do better. The next time you are in Hendersonville, we hope you will give us that chance and stay again at Ramada Hendersonville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
3.4 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn
BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hendersonville

Property: Ramada Hendersonville
Address: 150 Sugarloaf Rd, I-26 Exit 18A, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Hendersonville 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Hendersonville NC is easily accessible from I-26. The hotel offers a complimentary extended hot continental breakfast every morning. Breakfast includes a waffle station and variety of other items. All rooms have either king or queen size beds and have free wireless high speed access. All rooms are interior corridor with an elevator for your convenience. The hotel is only 5 miles from the Flat Rock Playhouse and 18 miles from Chimney Rock Park. Asheville Regional Airport is only 9 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Ramada Limited Hendersonville
Hendersonville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing