We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A credit to the Chain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Hendersonville
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Bloomingdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A credit to the Chain”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this motel several times and have never been disappointed. Nice rooms, reasonably priced, and friendly staff, especially Earlene and the young man that works the late afternoon and early evening shift. The hot breakfast is excellent and the woman that takes care of it is top notch making sure everyone has their fill of good food. My thanks to these folks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadatrip, Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad you mentioned Miss Earlene... she recently retired and sure has left a big hole for us to fill. We will miss her very much, but she is now relaxing on the beach in South Carolina so we're also kinda jealous! Michael is still here and will be happy to hear you had a good stay and we all hope that the next time you visit the area, you'll once again choose Ramada Hendersonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    195
    150
    75
    55
See reviews for
270
172
46
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tullahoma, TN
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The staff was nice and welcomed us enthusiastically. We were too tired to go out to eat, but there were a few microwavable dinners and snacks in the lobby, which were fine for a simple dinner. The mattresses felt somewhat worn and the blankets quite worn and really were in need of replacement with new ones. We would have liked a freezer section in the little refrigerator, but a lot of fridges in hotels have none, so this was not unusual. The shower was great. Breakfast was hot. Overall the hotel seemed outdated and a little worn for a Ramada Inn, but was clean and the people very cordial.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USAHwyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadatrip, General Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad that your stay was comfortable and that your experience with our staff was a pleasant one. We pride ourselves in having good people and reviews like yours show that our effort is appreciated. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will once again choose Ramada!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braselton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I have stayed at this property 4 times on Business Trips to Hendersonville. I will stay here the next time I am in town. It is a small and quite place. They do need new shower heads for a better shower experience and fresh fruit for breakfast, but other than that it is a clean and safe place to stay. I am a woman and I travel alone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadatrip, General Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your review of Ramada Hendersonville! We glad you enjoy your stay here and find it safe and comfortable. Those are two of our primary concerns for all of our guests! We hope that next time you are in town we'll see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel was comfortable and quiet enough for a good night's sleep. It was also conveniently located near great restaurants. Unfortunately, it's becoming a bit shabby. For example, neither the fridge in my room nor the microwave in my sister's room worked, and neither could be replaced nor repaired. The shower in my room screeched & whined like nails on a chalkboard (shudder), and I fear it woke up the guests in the neighboring room. For one final example, the drawer pulls on the dresser were unscrewed & dangling. But, there is some good news! Every member of the staff was exceptionally cheerful and helpful. If Ramada would renovate this property, it could become a really good hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadatrip, General Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your review of Ramada Hendersonville. We're sorry we did not meet your expectations, but we do try to keep our property as neat and clean as possible. Be assured that I will check and see if there is more we can do to seem fresh and up-to-date! We hope that the next time you are in the area you will once again choose Ramada Hendersonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
749 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
240 reviews
3.4 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hendersonville

Property: Ramada Hendersonville
Address: 150 Sugarloaf Rd, I-26 Exit 49A, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Hendersonville 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Hendersonville NC is easily accessible from I-26. The hotel is 100% NON-SMOKING. The hotel offers a complimentary extended hot continental breakfast every morning. Breakfast includes a waffle station and variety of other items. All rooms have either king or queen size beds and have free wireless high speed access. All rooms are interior corridor with an elevator for your convenience. The hotel is only 2 miles from Historic Hendersonville Downtown and 4 miles from the Flat Rock Playhouse and 18 miles from Chimney Rock Park. Asheville Regional Airport is 9 miles away. The hotel floor and walls are concrete construction thereby no noise comes from adjoining rooms. The back side of the hotel has mini green forest and trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Ramada Limited Hendersonville
Hendersonville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing