We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I chose this based on others' recommendations and was not disappointed. It's easily accessible from I-26. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the breakfast decent. It was a great place to stay after a full day of wandering the mountains before heading back to the Greenville, SC airport the following morning.

The town of Hendersonville is about 5 miles away. We took an easy drive into downtown for dinner. Main Street is a delightful collection of shops and restaurants. We were lucky to be there during the Labor Day weekend Apple Festival. I enjoyed perusing the apple and craft stands and the evening entertainment.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    94
    35
    8
    5
See reviews for
81
84
22
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blair, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2012

My wife and I stayed here Aug. 8-9, 2012 and were impressed with the cleanliness, comfortable room, and good front-desk service. All went well with a telephone reservation. Arrived mid-week and effortless and hassle-free check-in. The lobby was spotless. Clean, well-lit hallways and the room (King) was well apportioned with a refrigerator and microwave. Bathroom was spotless. Flat-screen TV worked fine. Internet Wi-Fi access was OK. The room was very clean. It was mid-week but it was very quiet. Good parking. Great value (rates do increase on the weekend). Breakfast was adequate to good with Belgium waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc. The dining area was clean. Coffee's on 24/7. A little off the beaten path but we had no trouble finding the motel. Checkout was efficient and no hidden charges. In short, we were pleased with our stay and will definitely stay here again when we're in the Hendersonville area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RBHodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We planned to stay and spend some time in Asheville, and this hotel was priced reasonably nearby. I was very impressed with how CLEAN this place was! You could eat off the floor. The bathroom was nice and updated. with very nice marble and sparkling fixtures. The towels were better than normal hotel towels, and were nice and thick. You won't find tons of luxury and amenities here, but a good price and very accommodations are what you will find. We were not in a suite room but just a regular room.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNlawgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I stayed at the Mountain Inn in early Aug 2012 for one night. I was disappointed in the room, as it was very dark and the light fixtures had what seemed to be 15-watt bulbs in them. Gloomy. The room was long and included an unattractive sitting area with fold-out couch; handy for families. Bed was comfortable enough and there was free wifi. Unfortunately, my stay was during the Olympics and while I watched the incredible Gabby Douglas do her routines, the TV kept blinking and changing to black and white! Needless to say, I was not happy. The breakfast is simple and didn't include eggs or fresh fruit, just make-your-own waffles, bread and cereals. There is a computer with Internet downstairs free of charge. No pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Primadonatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Asheville is a jewel of a town, with lots to do, but lodging can by pricy. Hubby and I were on a motorcycle trip and needed a spot for the night near the Blue Ridge Parkway. Based on the reviews on Trip Advisor, we reserved a room at the Mountain Inn and Suites. The room was large, the bedding comfortable, although the sheets don't measure up to a Hampton Inn. We did have a microwave and refrigerator (which was not listed in the room description). Check in and check out was quick and easy, and the clerk offered to let us park our bikes under cover in front of the hotel. There was some traffic noise, but not enough to prevent our getting a good night's sleep.

Breakfast is lacking in most of the hotels in this area, and this one is about average, with lots of carbs and lousy coffee. There isn't a fitness center or pool, but I didn't need those anyway.

Overall, this is a great value, because it has most of what other properties have, for about half the price of a room in Asheville.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgiaGal09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at MI&S Airport on the way to our family vacation because the MI&S in Flat Rock didn't have enough rooms available. We loved the other hotel, and thought this one would be similar. It definitely is not as "polished" feeling as the other one. The rooms were pretty bare, no frig, the breakfast was not very good, no hot items except waffles, and no one came out to tidy up or re-stock items during the breakfast time. Parking was sparce...since we arrived at night, we had to park around the back of the building and enter the back door and walk through the building to our rooms. Overall this place just felt more dumpy than what I expect for the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain_Inn_Manager, Manager at Mountain Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
We are never pleased when a Guest’s visit is not up to their expectations. I would like to address some of your concerns.

You mentioned that the rooms were “bare” and didn’t have a microwave & fridge. You actually stayed in the only room type in our hotel that does not have a microwave/fridge unit. The reason for this is that there is not physical room for them to be added. The Deluxe Double Queen room you stayed in, however, has in addition to the Two Beds, has a Desk & Chair, Luggage Table, Reading Chair, Dresser, Nightstand, Flat Screen TV, Hair Dryer, Coffeemaker, and Iron and Ironing Board.

We advertise a complimentary “Continental” breakfast each morning. The Buffet contains Hot Waffles, Assorted Danishes, Bagels, Wheat Toast, Cold Cereals, Oatmeal, Yogurt, 3 Fruit Juices, Reg. and Decaf. Coffee, Hot Chocolate, Whole and 2% Milk and Tea. We also have a Breakfast Attendant who works the buffet but may have been back in the kitchen when you were there.

We have over 40 Parking Spaces in the front of the Hotel and about triple that in the rear. Different hotels will vary their available parking with the layout of their property. Sometimes when we are sold out it is very possible with a late arrival that the front spaces fill up and a guest might have to use the spaces in the rear of the hotel.

However, I do appreciate your feedback and, as always, we will continue to strive to make our hotel better for your next stay and for all of our Guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Had to find a place to stay when our reservations got fouled up at Lake Junaluska. We decided to head south a little bit to be closer to the Pisgah National Forest and this place was perfect. The facility is very clean, rooms were nice and the price was half of what some of the chains were charging. I can't imagine finding a better value. It was also an easy drive to the National Forest which has so much to offer. Glad we found the Mountain Inn and look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlueMoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
7.7 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
86 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
740 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
605 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
65 reviews
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 447 Naples Rd, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9694
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mountain Inn & Suites Airport is conveniently located between Asheville and Historic Hendersonville, just 4 miles from the Asheville Regional Airport. We are in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains, just minutes from the Biltmore Estate. Our hotel has 66 nicely appointed Rooms and Suites. Each room has amenities such as a wall-mounted Flat-Panel High Definition Television, Coffee Maker, Iron & ironing board, wall mounted Hair Dryer and bedside Alarm Clock. Guests receive a complimentary Hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Mountain Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Hendersonville
Mountain Inn And Suites Airport
Mountain Hotel Hendersonville
Mountain Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing