We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I stayed here on a business trip, and the accommodations were very nice for the price. It may not have been a five-star hotel, but the Mountain Inn & Suites provided a good clean place to stay with a comfortable bed in a noise-free room. I have paid twice as much money at other hotels and not had a stay as nice as this.

The front desk staff were cordial, pleasant, and helpful. They even gave recommendations on where we could eat dinner in Hendersonville.

The free continental breakfast was not exceptional, nor was it insufficient. There were enough options to satisfy my hunger. I left there with a full belly and a smile on my face.

I intended to go to the fitness center, but I never made it there so I can't comment on it.

My only 'complaint' is that there was a large group of seniors who were taking a bus tour and spent the night at the hotel, and they were very noisy. They were worse than a group of high school seniors with all the noise they were making. However, this was not the hotel management's fault, and they made several attempts to quiet the rowdy seniors down. Fortunately, the soundproofing in the rooms was good, and so I slept well and did not hear a thing.

I definitely would recommend the Mountain Inn & Suites to anyone who was looking for a good place to spend the night at a very affordable price. And anyone who reads my reviews on TripAdvisor knows that I don't always give good recommendations for hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoctorJehle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2013

When reviewing a property like this that has a four to five circle rating and many reviews, what do I say that hasn’t already been said many times before? For me, what I look for in this circumstance is the most recent reviews to see whether the property continues to earn positive reviews. Therefore I’ll provide this summary review.

When traveling, I look for places that are four to five circles in “trip advisor”, that are reasonably priced for the area, that offer a free breakfast and have free wireless internet service. This property met those conditions. The consensus of four and one-half circles is confirmed. The breakfast provided was only adequate and not comparable to many other places we stayed on our most recent trip. As others have mentioned, this is a very popular place for bus tours to stay. The two days we were there the breakfast area was overwhelmed with tour folks. It should be noted that this property overlooks an interstate highway and is very close to it. While it didn’t bother our sleep, others may be more sensitive. The wireless internet worked well and the price can’t be beat for such a nice property.

Room Tip: If you sensitive to road noise ask for a room on the side opposite to the interstate highway. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unionrep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We paid around $88 for 1 night on our way through town on a Saturday night. The lobby and breakfast room were quite nice. Breakfast was the usual, yogurt, bread, cereal, waffles and some fruit. It would be nice to see more fruit offered. The room was quite large and it was nice and clean. My wife would have liked it to be better lit in the rooms, since they are so large she felt like it was a cave.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ratherbfishing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed here 2 nights at end of week long vacation. It was the right choice for the right price. Quiet, clean, good staff, all for $59 per night based on coupon rate. Would stay again and recommend to others considering a hotel close to airport and Hendersonville.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Daytrippers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Bottom Line: I'd stay here again. Think we booked at $59

Booked this place on the road (their website stinks) and they were very friendly. Hotel is very clean including rooms and bathrooms. Rooms aren't swanky by any means but clean and simple with comfortable beds. Breakfast included waffles, bagels, yogurt, cereal, fruit, juice, and probably a few other things. Staff was super friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wagslick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed her for one night in February, nothing fancy but a pleasant stay. The breakfast was adequate, nothing special. The lobby and rooms were just fine and very clean. The hotel staff were extremely nice and went out of their way to make me feel as though I was their only customer. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doodle336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

recommended by fellow traveler at resort we were staying in FL - wanted to bypass Atlanta traffic; from Orlando took I95, then I26 W of Charleston, SC. Still heavy traffic, but no stoppages & only 8 1/2 hrs. from there to here. Lobby has tile on floor which is much nicer looking than dirty carpet; room large & clean; breakfast room neat & food OK. WIll travel this route again coming & going to FL & stay here. Good value for the $.

Room Tip: No pool or hot tub or jacuzzi tubs
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank Isu67grads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
5 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
515 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
808 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
107 reviews
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
178 reviews
8.6 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 447 Naples Rd, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9694
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range: £56 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mountain Inn & Suites Airport is conveniently located between Asheville and Historic Hendersonville, just 4 miles from the Asheville Regional Airport. We are in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains, just minutes from the Biltmore Estate. Our hotel has 66 nicely appointed Rooms and Suites. Each room has amenities such as a wall-mounted Flat-Panel High Definition Television, Coffee Maker, Iron & ironing board, wall mounted Hair Dryer and bedside Alarm Clock. Guests receive a complimentary Hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Mountain Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Hendersonville
Mountain Inn And Suites Airport
Mountain Hotel Hendersonville
Mountain Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing