We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Windsor, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This place is Fantastic!”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

So glad I found this place! The rooms were decorated nicely and everything was so clean. The staff was so nice and helpful! The price was better than other hotels with the same amenities in the area. The beds were so comfortable. I can't wait to go back to this area and I will be staying here again and I can't say enough about how great of place it was to stay. It was easy to get to and so many attractions close to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    93
    34
    7
    2
See reviews for
79
81
20
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

We recognize this is a value hotel. However, upon our arrival, our room was located behind the elevator in the lobby. We asked to move and the front desk guy scoffed and replied, "Why? There are three layers of insulation. You can't hear anything in this hotel." And refused to even check on another room. Everytime we opened the door we found someone staring at us and into our room. One guy even snapped a photo of the lobby area, which included us. When awakened at 6 a.m. the next morning to the waffle maker, we realized that he was wrong about the sound proofing. We were here, like many others to enjoy fall arriving and to mountain bike to death, so a room was not the highest priority. The second day however, the caffinated coffee was out in the lobby. Many customers, including myself, were walking around aimlessly. (The free breakfast is entirely carbohydrates.) Okay stay but will not do it again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank t g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Two couples stayed one week end night to attend Brewgrass in September. Both rooms were huge, spotless and had Andes mints by the bed. The TV was easy to operate. We slept peacefully through the night with no corridor or road noise although it was a full house. The decor is not exciting but we were there to sleep and visit so that is not an issue to us. The staff could not have been nicer from the reservation process through to check out. In fact, when I returned wet from spending the afternoon in a rainstorm, my clothes were put in their dryer and returned warm and dry as I stepped out of my shower. We appreciated the local apples available in reception and breakfast was plentiful. Our only disappointment was terrible coffee. With McDonald and Bojangles near by it was not a problem. The price is excellent for this mountain area. All rooms are no smoking which is important to us. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms are no smoking. Our second story room had no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LabCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed two nights and would possibly return next trip. Room was reasonably clean(slight unidentifiable odor when entering). King room,spacious with expected amenities. Wish they supplied writing paper and pen, but can't have everything. Room was actually quiet, end of hall location. Only noise was from the highway close by. Breakfast was somewhat disappointing, really limited. Waffle station was unusable due to no non-stick spray. Coffee was disappointing too. Pet peeve- hotels with non-automatic front doors. Try entering with a baggage cart!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolo789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed here one night. There is nothing that stands out as exceptional here - it is quite standard. However, i found the building, facilities, maintenance, and cleanliness absolutely perfect and above what i have found at any other national hotel that had additional perks. TV with local cable access, no extra movie or porn channels with additional costs. Simple public wifi - no special access code to get online. Good breakfast. I will be back.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank twbuckner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus Springs
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Another pleasant surprise on our recent motorcycle trip around Labor Day. Rooms were very nice & clean. Motel is off the road far enough to not be disturbed by road noise. Breakfast was ample & the complimentary apples from a local orchard were a nice treat. We will definitely plan another stay at the Mountain Inn & Suites when we are in the area again. We had requested a ground floor room & this was honored.

Room Tip: Don't forget to request what you want. They honor requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brumelfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
173 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This location is perfectly fine. Clean rooms and fair prices. The breakfast was good and well stocked except during our stay the coffee maker was out of service. Of the three days we stayed the hotel only offered brewed coffee from a small pot once. We had to drive to a local burger place to get coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank porterjames2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
7.7 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
84 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
717 reviews
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn
BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
575 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
60 reviews
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 447 Naples Rd, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9694
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mountain Inn & Suites Airport is conveniently located between Asheville and Historic Hendersonville, just 4 miles from the Asheville Regional Airport. We are in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains, just minutes from the Biltmore Estate. Our hotel has 66 nicely appointed Rooms and Suites. Each room has amenities such as a wall-mounted Flat-Panel High Definition Television, Coffee Maker, Iron & ironing board, wall mounted Hair Dryer and bedside Alarm Clock. Guests receive a complimentary Hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Mountain Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Hendersonville
Mountain Inn And Suites Airport
Mountain Hotel Hendersonville
Mountain Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing