We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A definite stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Ronks
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A definite stay again”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel is a rare gem. The rates are very good for the area and the hotel is quality. Breakfast is good. Would love to have seen eggs and fruit on the selection instead of just carbs but other than that this stay was perfect. Beds comfortable. Employees were very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast room was kept very clean and the entire establishment is well run. Glad we chose this hotel for our stay!

Room Tip: If you would like a pool or fitness...they give you a free pass for a club right down the street..do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdbreeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    96
    35
    8
    5
See reviews for
83
86
22
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to the beach. We enjoyed a few things in the area before heading on into S. Carolina the next morning. The hotel was nice and quiet, very clean! The breakfast was nice and had several options. The beds were comfortable but I do agree with other reviewers that they need to update their pillows. Overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kymom05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great suite at a great price. Friendly and helpful staff, small but nice pool and lots of breakfast choices! We stayed here as an alternative to staying in Asheville. Do not regret it as it is close enough to anything. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Staff members were very professional and helpful, even accommodating an early arrival before a busy weekend. The room was clean and in good working order, but there were a few noise issues. Very loud door slamming sounds carried into the room late at night.

Breakfast is very basic. As others have stated, there really isn't any protein and the regular coffee is not readily available. Would advise seeking breakfast somewhere else.

The location is pretty good to enjoy Asheville and Hendersonville. Easy drive in either direction to access most of the area's key attractions / amenities. The price was also agreeable, particularly considering the cost of other locations in the area.

We would probably stay here again and would likely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Openemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dade City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very clean, great staff, great location. Will make sure and stay here every time I have the chance! Good breakfast and very comfy bed with a lot of tv channels stayed for two days and wanted to stay more but had to leave. Will be back in summer. I recommend it to everyone who is staying in the area!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dustyrowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishopville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

stayed there for three days, front desk very helpful and friendly. Only bad thing we had, was the room was suppose to be a non smoking and some one had smoked in it. They tried the best they could but it just wreaked of that awful smell, and that was the last room they had :( other than that great stay.. like i said they did try hard..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

This has to be at least the sixth time my wife and I have stayed here while visiting my parents. It was definitely a full house over Memorial Day weekend. Even so, it was very quiet and we enjoyed our king suite. The pillows are a little dated, but otherwise a very good sleeping experience. The breakfast, while limited, has waffles, toast, bagels, pastries, and fruits to choose from. For the price, you cannot beat thid hotel anywhere in the Asheville area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank andy_asumtneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
5.0 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
466 reviews
7.7 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
90 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
637 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
73 reviews
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 447 Naples Rd, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9694
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mountain Inn & Suites Airport is conveniently located between Asheville and Historic Hendersonville, just 4 miles from the Asheville Regional Airport. We are in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains, just minutes from the Biltmore Estate. Our hotel has 66 nicely appointed Rooms and Suites. Each room has amenities such as a wall-mounted Flat-Panel High Definition Television, Coffee Maker, Iron & ironing board, wall mounted Hair Dryer and bedside Alarm Clock. Guests receive a complimentary Hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Mountain Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Inn And Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Hendersonville
Mountain Hotel Hendersonville
Mountain Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing