We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Country Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2009

We stayed there for 3 days while sightseeing in the Asheville/Hendersonville area. Lovely, quiet location. Nice place for a rest. Extremely clean. The room we had was huge with good separation between the sleeping and sitting areas with separate TV's. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. This is truly a hidden gem. The breakfast selection was somewhat mediocre. We expected more since it was advertised as 'hot'. It was a typical continental breakfast with waffles that you get bored with after the second day. The hotel is in a wooded area. Great for walking and hearing the birds. Very peaceful and tranquil.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fussyfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2009

We got a Deluxe Room with two Queen beds on the first floor facing the front of the hotel. Although the parking lot was right outside our window, we didn't hear much noise coming from the parking lot or from the highway. The size of the room was average and was very clean. The furnishings were nice and included a flat panel TV. The bed was comfortable. The only reason we wouldn't recommend this hotel is because we didn't sleep well due to noise coming from other rooms. We could clearly hear footsteps, banging doors, and the sound of rushing water from flushing toilets. Compared to other hotels we have stayed at, this hotel was much louder. Maybe staying on the second floor would be a more pleasant and quiet experience. We also got a pack 'n play crib in the room, but it didn't come with sheets.

This didn't really matter to us, but our room didn't have a ceiling fan even though there was a brochure advertising ceiling fans as one of the amenities of every room.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. During checkout, we noticed that we were charged a higher rate than the rate we had booked. The front-desk staff immediately found the issue and corrected it.

The breakfast was small but adequate. The "hot" portion of the breakfast consisted of a waffle maker, a toaster, and hot water for oatmeal. Skim milk would have been nice.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redroc19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights recently and were blown away by the cleanliness, location and friendly staff. We purchased some plants at the nearby flea market and the manager was kind enough to allow us to store them in a room near the front desk until our departure.
The breakfast was included and offered belgian waffles as well as cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt and several fruit juices.
We would not hesitate to use this motel in our future travels.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoapyJacksonville_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

Well, these other glorious reviews on Tripadvisor said I just had to stay there since it was the best in the area. Well, I was looking forward to something amazing and it turned out to be just slightly above average. The motel is tucked away in a commercial/industrial zoned area. Trees surround ~50% of the motel. The back side faces I-26 and the traffic is quite loud if you are back there. No fridge in the rooms and the beds and sheets were quite average. No Kimpton or Marriot experience to be had here.

The price was in the $130 range with tax for the evening. The motel was quite clean. The continental breakfast was average. They had real milk - a plus! And they didn't shut off the coffee machine after the typical 9am cutoff - another plus!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fuyat_of_the_Aves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain_Inn_Manager, Manager at Mountain Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2009

I appreciate your remarks and wanted to address a few of your comments:

Like all hotels we are located in a commercial zone but we are not in an industrial zone.

Our hotel was originally constructed with maximum soundproofing in the walls and windows and to date we have never had a guest complain about hearing road noise.

You stayed in one of our Deluxe Rooms with two Queen beds. That room doesn’t have space for the microwave/refrigerator unit but all of our Deluxe King rooms and all of our Suites have them.

Our bedding is top-of-the-line Pillow Top mattresses and Premier pillows. I’m truly sorry you felt that they were only “quite average” but quite a few of our Guests ask for the name brand in order to purchase for themselves.

I do appreciate your feedback and, as always, we will continue to strive to make our hotel better for your next stay and for all of our Guests. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

This place is great! The room was SO large, it was immaculate! It was quiet, the front desk crew was courteous and the manager John was accommodating. The breakfast was tasty. I will be traveling that way over the next few years several more times and will make it a point to make Mountain Inn and Suites Airport my half way point

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TN2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2009

We visited family for Easter break and stayed in the Mountain Inn & Suites hotel. The room was well-appointed, with a flat panel TV on the wall and a large desk. The wi-fi was fast and reliable. The room and all the furnishings appeared very new and clean. The location is near the highway, but it was quiet -- I heard absolutely no noise at night either from the road or from other guests. We enjoyed the waffle maker and other breakfast items in the breakfast area adjacent to the hotel's lobby. The friendly service extended right to the end of our stay when the gentleman who checked us out brought our daughter's left-behind sippy cup out to the parking lot as we were leaving. A class act.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BookwormLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2009

After reading all the complimentery reviews, we decided to take a chance, and stay here. As soon as we walked into the marbled floor lobby we felt good about our decision. The hotel manager was at the front desk, and he greeted us like we were company, not just paying guest. At breakfast one morning we didn't see any bananas, so we asked the manager if he had any more. He didn't , so he went out and bought some. That's the way we were treated the whole time we were there.

The hotel is out by itself, away from the hustle bustle that normally surround hotels, but it's convenient to restaurants and other places you visit when traveling. Our king room was spacious, clean and very quiet. And one of the best parts of our experience was the price. The room rate was about half of what we normally pay for a comparable room in the chain hotel where we usually stay. It really is everything we hoped it would be. We'll definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
5 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
515 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
808 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
178 reviews
7.7 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
107 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 447 Naples Rd, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9694
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range: £56 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mountain Inn & Suites Airport is conveniently located between Asheville and Historic Hendersonville, just 4 miles from the Asheville Regional Airport. We are in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains, just minutes from the Biltmore Estate. Our hotel has 66 nicely appointed Rooms and Suites. Each room has amenities such as a wall-mounted Flat-Panel High Definition Television, Coffee Maker, Iron & ironing board, wall mounted Hair Dryer and bedside Alarm Clock. Guests receive a complimentary Hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mountain Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Hendersonville
Mountain Inn And Suites Airport
Mountain Hotel Hendersonville
Mountain Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing