We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific thai”
Review of Thai Spice

Thai Spice
Ranked #27 of 197 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
south florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrific thai”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We were staying in Hendersonville and our friends from hot springs came to visit. This is their favorite restaurant. We loved it too. The tom kha and Tom yum soups were delectable as was an appetizer called nam sod (I think). We all enjoyed the pad Thai and massamon curry among other dishes.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank iwantgoodfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    47
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
278 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Lives up to its name”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Of all the Asian restaurants in Hendersonville, I think Thai Spice delivers the most authentic-tasting food. The best dish I've tried so far is their take on green papaya salad (made with green apples, the same substitute I use at home.) All the ingredients were crispy and fresh, dressed with a tart combo of fish sauce and lime juice, and crowned with four plump shrimp. Beautiful and yummy! The spicy dishes can be tailored to the diner's taste; I like mine quite hot, and the chefs take me at my word, which I appreciate. I'm looking forward to trying the mango-sticky rice dessert, but so far, every time I've eaten there I've been too full!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaurelParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estero,Fl
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pad Thai for Lunch”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I frequent Thai Spice for lunch after a round of golf. Service and food quality are both good. Prices are reasonable too...seven to ten dollars for lunch. They let you vary the spiciness and that works for my wife and I. It's one block east of main st with ample parking.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scottyfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville
Level Contributor
317 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai Food!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Visited several area Thai restaurants with Thai friends. This is their favorite. It combines wonderful food with excellent service in a warm and well appointed atmosphere.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A touch of Thai in NC”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Good food and reasonable prices. What more can you ask? They were willing to customize the level of spice which my wife appreciated.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bob278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Spice also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Thai Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing