We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Never Go Here Again”
Review of Never Blue

Never Blue
Price range: US$4 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Never Blue is a non-traditional tapas restaurant. The word Tapas translates to small or little bites. We offer small plates of a variety of cuisines from around the world and also offer entree portions of some items. We have an extensive list of vegetarian and gluten free items, as well as soups, salads, sandwiches, chicken dishes, beef & wild game, seafood and much more. We have a wonderful dessert selection that we make in-house along with all of our ice creams and sorbets. We have full ABC Permits and offer an amazing martini and margarita list. We have 12 local beers on draft, and a very inexpensive yet diverse wine list. We have an inviting dining room along with garden dining in our enclosed garage and outdoor patio dining as well. We are open Tuesday-Thursday - 11:30am to 8:30 pm for lunch and dinner - Friday & Saturday - 11:30 am to 9:00 pm for lunch and dinner - Sunday & Monday - Closed. ***WE WILL BE CLOSED JULY 3RD-JULY 6TH FOR THE FOURTH OF JULY HOLIDAY. WE WILL REOPEN THURSDAY, JULY 7TH AT 11:30AM.***
Hendersonville
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Will Never Go Here Again”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Food and service was horrible. Left my umbrella in the restaurant and went back to get it. The manager/owner was there and she asked if we would be back again to the restaurant, I told her no, and she said good! Poor customer service at this restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank lollieHendersonville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    143
    35
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere, Good Food”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Have eaten here a number of times, first tapas restaurant experience for us. The atmosphere is lively, with really cool, unusual decor. The food is lovely, tasty and nicely presented. For all this, it is not pretentious and the service is good, just remember it's a tapas restaurant, although they do have some regular-style entries. But I think it's fun ordering tapas and seeing what comes to the table next. One downside is parking in downtown Hendersonville. It's a challenge because there is not enough parking on Main Street, so expect to "park and walk". Most parking lots are EAST of Main St.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Dropped in on a recent Saturday evening with another couple and had a delightful meal. The service was exceptional. The Billy bread was great. We had salads and split the Cuban panini. A very pleasant dinner overall.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TOPBONZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Delicious tapas”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed their wide range of tacos and quesadillas as well as an amazing dish of stuffed, then fried, dates. They offer a large drink menu also.

Helpful?
Thank DraLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zirconia, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great downtown loctation.”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Went there for lunch today, located downtown Hendersonville, which is worth the drive in and of itself. The have considerable seating both outdoors and indoors. There is a good selection of local craft beers. The wait staff is friendly and efficient. Menu selection is very good. Wife had Shrimp with Thai cashew peanut potion and dipping sauce of lime,ginger cream.(Dipping sauce is worth the trip) I had the special of the day, smoked chicken with brie on on grilled panini bread. Both were exceptional.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Never Blue also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Never Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing