We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel Style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel room cost us $205 for 2 nights after the pet fees and booking fees and that is with a discount for booking early. It is definitely not worth the money. The motel style was frustrating because there were people outside in the middle of the night waking us up as well as very early in the morning. The room for the continental breakfast was so tiny that the time it took just to get and eat breakfast was significantly increased by waiting for people to move out of the way. And I'm talking like 2 people that were in the way. That's it. That is how small the room was that they tried to cram the entire selection for the continental breakfast. The floor in the room was so sticky and disgusting and was in desperate need of a steam clean or new carpeting. The fridge was a nice size as well as the TV and the rest of the room was clean. It was not a horrible hotel but definitely not worth the price. I heard a lady come in and ask for a room and she obviously wouldn't get the same early booking discount that we had gotten and the clerk told her $119. That is just outrageous for the quality of this hotel, even being on a Friday night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank tak579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn, your opinions are important to our continued success. I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations, our entire staff works very hard to meet each of guests needs. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

This is an old hotel with the window at the front, loud single a/c unit, and no exterior hallway. The linens were thin, there were cracks in the ceiling, and we saw a couple of flies/mosquitos in the room( perhaps they flew in when the door was open). There were outlet strips on the floor to accommodate the micro/fridge. I now think that I paid too much for the two rooms we booked. There is an exterior pool but no fitness room. The people at the front desk were great. The breakfast area was great. Where little upgrades could be made ("arc" shower curtain rod, nice/tall shower nozzle), they were made. This hotel needs to spend some money for the price that they charge.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lcjnavarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn, your opinions are important to our continued success. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed our "friendly, helpful staff" and our breakfast. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Good, clean, well equipped hotel. No complaints. The Mexican restaurant attached to it is really very good. The salsa bar was a big plus, and the various mixes complement the food well. The tomatillo/green chile salsa is great on chicken, and the avocado/poblano/cilantro is fantastic on everything. Left full and very satisfied. The rooms are clean, bedding adequate, and bathrooms and room was clean. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Non-highway side of the hotel was very quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn, your opinions are important to our continued success. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your "clean, well equipped" room and the Mexican restaurant. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The staff was friendly and the hotel was overall clean. The only problem I had was the pressure washing of the outside of the building when this is a busy time of the year. Breakfast was good though a little cramped. The restaurant onsite was very good and reasonably priced. We did have a problem seeing the sign for the entrance since if was very low and obscured by something on the property of the gas station next door.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eleanor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn, your opinions are important to our continued success. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean room and breakfast. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My wife and I have stayed here many times in the last 3~4 years and each time is better than the last. Each time we come back Jim has made more improvements. The staff is always there to help you. The Free Breakfast has even improved with several New items. When in the Hendersonville NC area this is the place to stay. The rooms are always clean and very comfortable. They are also pet friendly. We have 2 Service dogs and even they love coming back. Our one dog gets excited when we pull in.

THANK YOU Jim and your great staff

Room Tip: We always get one of their several Handicap rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 72HemiCuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn, your opinions are important to our continued success. Thank you for your kind words, our entire staff works very to hard to make each guests stay memorable. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

We happened upon this hotel last year and came back here mainly so we could enjoy the attached mexican restaurant, El Paso. Rooms were clean and service was fine. Only gripe would be that last year at the exact same date we paid $79 for the room and this year we were quoted $149 but got it for $129 after the AARP discount for my husband. No idea why the price sky rocketed but if you can get a lower price it's a good place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadySashya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn, your opinions are important to our continued success. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed or clean rooms and Mexican restaurant, El Paso. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Our biggest regret was that we didn't stay longer than one night. From reserving the room to checkout was a first class experience. At first glance the hotel's color scheme resembled a lonely highway motel. It was a basic black and white exterior decor. And we soon realized we should not judge a book by its cover as we entered the room and everything was very contemporary from flat screen to modern curtains. The litmus test for all our hotel visits is judging the bathroom. We were pleasantly surprised that it had an over sized one piece bathtub and that the drain worked great. Tiny molded bathtubs with clogged drains, been there done that. After 15-30 minutes from check in, we got a call from Terry at customer service to followup if we were satisfied with the room and if she can be any further help. Usually hotels are reactive not proactive so we appreciated the extra attention. Although the pool looked very clean and up to date we had plans to swim at Lake Lure instead. As far as our sleep, we lucked out on staying at room 218 which was facing away from the main street and was very quiet. Our beds were comfortable yet firm. My wife had commented only that the pillows were too thick but I resolve that by bringing my own on trips. The free breakfast was very well organized and Terry was there again to check if everyone was satisfied with the food. They also had this 2 minute automatic pancake maker that was a hit with everyone. The staff had the attitude of wanting to serve the hotel guests which made the stay very appealing. We are keeping our word on telling them we will give them a great report because we did have a great time there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamak123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn, your opinions are important to our continued success. Thank you for your kind words, our entire staff works very hard to show each of guests a truly memorable experience. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
783 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
659 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
172 reviews
5.0 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
249 reviews
3.6 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hendersonville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hendersonville Inn

Address: 105 Sugarloaf Rd, Interstate 26 and 64 East, PO Box 669, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range: £61 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hendersonville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Hendersonville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Hendersonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing