We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay With Great Rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Slidell, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay With Great Rate”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Conveniently located near I-26 and US-64, this aging, but updated and well-maintained property is an excellent value. The service was great, the rooms and common areas were exceptionally clean. My only diappointlment was the size of the breakfast area (maybe 11'x15') and the limited choices of breakfast foods.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, your opinions are important to our continued success. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your clean room, exceptional service and great rate. I am sorry that we did not meet your breakfast expectations, we are in the process of making changes that will improve our breakfast. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    126
    87
    42
    38
See reviews for
172
138
53
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
powell, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Breakfast area only had 3 tables, and the food was cold. Had to heat in microwave and then the outlet apparently tripped the fuse because it had to be reset. Room was great but breakfast was not. If you don't mind having breakfast out then this would be a decent place to stay. Very nice people at the desk.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, your opinions are important to our continued success. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations for breakfast, we are in the process of making some changes that will improve our breakfast. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesboro, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Very tired, drove to long. Selection of " where to stay " became motel on the right at this exit. The good,..... cold rainy night , heat on in the room. Didn't have to walk into a" everything off" or like a" walk in freezer" room. Clean room, redo didn't appear to be that old.
The bad..... what appeared to be a bright property at night was just old painted pretty in the daylight.The bathroom area had been redone with marble counter tops, quality of work looked to be by " Joes handyman,lawn service and auto repair ". Nice bed covers instead old style spreads and a well beyond it's useful life mattress. Must have been tired. Didn't notice the lumps until morning. Breakfast......not much, sweet rolls, scrambled eggs to fill the HOT breakfast slot,cereal and such. It sure was nice to drink morning coffee out of a good quality PAPER not styraaaafoam cup !
Stay again ?Not bad for the price. A little more work to the property and attention to noncarb breakfast for seniors, wouldn't be a bad spot.
The lobby is like a trip back in time.
Time travel could be fun , especially with a good coffee cup.

Room Tip: All rooms are outside, lobby is in front , close to the center, facing front means less walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, your opinions are important to our continued success. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your warm room and our upgraded coffee cups. We are in the process of making "major" improvements to our appearance and services and I am sure the next time you visit you will be impressed. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbinsville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Once again it was a wonderful stay. The bed was the best ever. The staff is always great. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The rooms are large. The area secure for taking the dogs out at night. Numerous restaurants and shopping so close. Highly recommend to anyone staying in Hendersonville. And the price is very reasonable. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank freckles0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, your opinions are important to our continued success. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed clean well maintained room, our wonderful staff, and our brand new mattresses. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

I was there a few years ago and it was basic but satisfactory in most respects. I stayed there last May and found it shabby, poorly maintained, not particularly clean. The tiled area inside and next to the bath was inexplicably sticky. Though there was daily maid service it was that way the whole time we were there. Also, avoid the Mexican restaurant next door. It is mediocre at best. Basically, this motel is kind of a dump.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us from 9 months ago, your opinions are very important to our continued success. I am distressed to learn that we did not exceed your expectations, we take great pride in providing each of guests a memorable stay. Please consider us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithonia, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I was very satisfied with my stay at this Best Western. The cleanliness and friendly staff stands out the most as this is where many hotels get it wrong. The room was really clean with a neutral smell instead of perfume or flowery air freshener. I enjoyed having a small refrigerator in the room as well as the HD TV and free internet. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quite so I slept like a log. The free breakfast was much better than the usual continental breakfast with pancakes, eggs, fruit, cereals, fruit, Danish, juices, coffee etc. Everyone who I encountered was really friendly and had a lot of pride in the hotel. I love doing business with folks like this. Kudos to the manager and staff.

Room Tip: parking is easier at the upper building
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, your opinions are important to our continued success. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your clean room, our friendly staff, and your comfortable bed which allowed you to "sleep like a log". Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor Mill, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We were looking for an overnight stopping place on our way to Myrtle Beach. This proved to be a good choice and. convenient location right off the expressway. Easy and quick check-in. We got adjoining 1st flr rooms ( paid more to be on the 1st floor ), rooms clean and a bit snug with the tables in using the cross thru door, flat screen TV's, comfy beds and bedding. Very reasonable price. Glad to have the on-site restaurant to get carry-out dinner. We were also looking forward to the very generous noon check-out, until the snow and ice weather predictions sent us very early on our way. Would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, your experiences are important to our continued success. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your "clean" room, convenient location, and quiet night. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
637 reviews
3.6 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hendersonville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hendersonville Inn

Property: Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Address: 105 Sugarloaf Rd, Interstate 26 and 64 East, PO Box 669, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hendersonville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hendersonville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Hendersonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing