We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely nice representative at front desk - Bob”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We traveled by motorcycles to Hendersonville, NC, to see waterfalls. We decided to stay over at this Best Western, and when checking in, we met Bob at the front desk. We asked him about sites close by that would be good to visit. He told us about some waterfalls we were not aware of in that area. He was extremely helpful in giving us directions and we enjoyed talking with him about the area. The hotel room was very nice. The only downside was the traffic noise from the road so close to the hotel. Later in the night it did quiet down enough for a good nights sleep. We will definitely stay there again as Bob's hospitality made the stay extra nice.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is not close to the front of the hotel, by the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, your shared experiences are important to our continued success. We were glad to hear that Bob took such good care of you, he is a long term staff member that we feel lucky to have as part of our team. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area it would be our pleasure to serve you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

While no one will ever mistake a Best Western for a five-star hotel, this is a fine place to stay. Excellent mattress, excellent wi-fi, breakfast better than expected, no complaints from our lovely little lady cat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, your shared experiences are important to our continued success. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our excellent wifi, excellent mattress and breakfast buffet. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area it would be our pleasure to serve you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Great value for the money, friendly staff, clean rooms, breakfast, PET FRIENDLY!!! On site restaurant (mexican cusine) I enjoyed my dinner. Easy access from and to the highway. I have stayed here before and will stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, your shared experiences are important to our continued success. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean room and on site Mexican restaurant. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is a great place to stay after a very long day on the road. Access to the highway was easy, My room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable , the staff was very friendly and a it was a very good value. I had a great nights sleep, and was ready to hit the road the next morning after a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, you opinions are important to continued success. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our "very clean" rooms, comfortable bed and friendly staff. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here before attending Easter Service at Chimney Rock. Our three rooms were reasonably clean, the overall quality of the motel was fair. Our desk clerk at check in, made all of us feel very unwanted and a burden to him. He asked two members of our party three times if we had pets. We answered three times with the same response that we do not. Later, as he talked on the phone, he mentioned he was dealing with a major distraction as my mother was looking at area maps and literature. We ate at the Mexican Restaurant that is part of the motel. We found it very good, including their service. The manager was too busy to talk at checkout. I wish we would have stayed someplace else.

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us, your experiences are important to our continued success. I am very disturbed to hear that we did not provide you the excellent customer service that we are known for. I would very much like to speak with you in reference to the details of this incident, so that we may use it to improve our hotel Please feel free to contact me at Jim Laub - (828)692.0521. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was a nice stary for the price (free with B.W. Points). Staff was friendly and hotel breakfast typical but good. Room was clean and didn't hear the occupants of the rooms on either side as in some hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 288deborahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us, your opinions are important to our continued success. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and our friendly staff. Please remember us the next time your are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. it's always great. best place in Hendersonville. and can't beat the price for the quality. don't even bother with the choice hotels. and i'm a choice hotel member.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank freckles0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us, your opinions are important to our continued success. I am very pleased to hear that you are a return guest and plan on staying with us again, that means we are doing something right. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our great price and "quality" rooms. Please remember us the next time you are in Hendersonville, NC., it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
805 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
690 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
174 reviews
5 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
252 reviews
3.6 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hendersonville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hendersonville Inn

Address: 105 Sugarloaf Rd, Interstate 26 and 64 East, PO Box 669, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range: £57 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hendersonville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hendersonville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Hendersonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing