We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing To Shout About”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I just completed a survey sent to me by Best Western. I rated the hotel as average only.

The location Is convenient because it is off the interstate. But, it is not particularly pretty.

The entrance to the hotel is awkward and unattractive. There are two sets of doors that are not appealing. The lobby is attractive because of an impressive stairway but the place needs fresh paint of a different color.

The manager, Jim was welcoming. He was patient when peppered with questions.

The rooms are like the old Howard Johnson rooms where you pull your car right up to the entrance. This is convenient.

Our room was clean. The size was acceptable. Unfortunately, the toilet backed up and flooded the floor. A staff member came to clean up with no delays. Everything worked after he poured some type of liquid into the toilet bowl.

The food at breakfast was good. It included an unusual pancake machine which coughs out pancakes with a touch of a button. There was ample food.

However, the breakfast area was small. People spilled over to the lobby in order to eat. I felt claustrophobic being squeezed in a small room. A mother with three young kids stood while she ate. I offered a chair to her but there was not enough space to sit four of them comfortably.

Best Western has to do something about their breakfast area. It has to be expanded into the lobby with new attractive tables and chairs.

On the whole, our stay was fine. It was, unfortunately, nothing to shout about. It was okay only. The rate was too high for the quality of product delivered.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angooredcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, your shared experiences are important to our continued success. We were distressed to hear that we did not meet your expectations, rest assured we will be using your experiences as training tools to prevent them form happening in the future. Also, we are currently undergoing major renovations that will improve our hotel. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hendersonville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

My family and I have stayed at the Best Western In Hendersonville, NC several times on our way to Brevard, NC. Very clean and nice. The staff is nice and very helpful. Very affordable for the traveler passing through.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank couplequailhunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, your shared experiences are important to our continued success. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean affordable rooms. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area it would be our pleasure to serve you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Rooms was clean. Beds need a little updating not very comfortable. Located near large shopping area that was a plus. Could hear the pipe when anyone flushed or took a shower. The WiFi was slow, The rooms need updating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spikie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, your shared experiences are important to our continued success. We were distressed to hear that we did not meet your expectations, rest assured we will be using your experiences as training tools to prevent them form happening in the future. Also, we are currently undergoing major renovations that will improve our hotel. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We traveled by motorcycles to Hendersonville, NC, to see waterfalls. We decided to stay over at this Best Western, and when checking in, we met Bob at the front desk. We asked him about sites close by that would be good to visit. He told us about some waterfalls we were not aware of in that area. He was extremely helpful in giving us directions and we enjoyed talking with him about the area. The hotel room was very nice. The only downside was the traffic noise from the road so close to the hotel. Later in the night it did quiet down enough for a good nights sleep. We will definitely stay there again as Bob's hospitality made the stay extra nice.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is not close to the front of the hotel, by the road.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, your shared experiences are important to our continued success. We were glad to hear that Bob took such good care of you, he is a long term staff member that we feel lucky to have as part of our team. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area it would be our pleasure to serve you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

While no one will ever mistake a Best Western for a five-star hotel, this is a fine place to stay. Excellent mattress, excellent wi-fi, breakfast better than expected, no complaints from our lovely little lady cat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, your shared experiences are important to our continued success. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our excellent wifi, excellent mattress and breakfast buffet. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area it would be our pleasure to serve you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Great value for the money, friendly staff, clean rooms, breakfast, PET FRIENDLY!!! On site restaurant (mexican cusine) I enjoyed my dinner. Easy access from and to the highway. I have stayed here before and will stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, your shared experiences are important to our continued success. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean room and on site Mexican restaurant. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is a great place to stay after a very long day on the road. Access to the highway was easy, My room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable , the staff was very friendly and a it was a very good value. I had a great nights sleep, and was ready to hit the road the next morning after a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, you opinions are important to continued success. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our "very clean" rooms, comfortable bed and friendly staff. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
769 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
647 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
172 reviews
3.6 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hendersonville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hendersonville Inn

Address: 105 Sugarloaf Rd, Interstate 26 and 64 East, PO Box 669, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range: £68 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hendersonville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Hendersonville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Hendersonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing