We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Recently stayed overnight at this Best Western. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. Easy access to Interstate-26. The front staff was helpful. The breakfast included hard boiled eggs...nice addition. The ice machine in the building I stayed was not operational, but there was another relatively close. The only negative is that the Inn sits right off the truck route (US 64) and if your hearing is great, you might want to request the back side of the building; of course, if you are deaf, it won't be an issue. :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet46307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, your shared experiences are important to our continued success. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, knowledgeable staff and deluxe breakfast buffet. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great moderately priced hotel. Good service, clean room. Nice self-serve breakfast. Front desk staff is very helpful and knowledgable about the area. Is a very convenient location and good home base for exploring this part of NC. Pet friendly. I will stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diane S. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, your shared experiences are important to our continued success. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, knowledgeable staff and deluxe breakfast buffet. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I had made reservations for a wheelchair accessible room and a second regular room. However when we arrived they did not have us in an accessible room at all . Finally we were given a room but it was not wheelchair accessible. We were then move to a different room which was wheelchair accessible. We were then charged an extra $10. In the middle of the night we found bugs in the bed and bugs crawling on the wall. The walls were paperthin and we could hear people in the next room all night. We voiced our complaint to the manager the next morning and he seemed not to care and had every excuse for the bugs. He did finally take off the $10. I would not recommend this motel.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, your shared experiences are important to our continued success. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay, our staff strives to make sure each guest has a pleasant stay. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

hotel will not honer thier advertised rates rate as advertised was 49.00+7.. for weekend stays at check in rate was 159.00- 25% senior rate?????????>WHAT IS THIS? Decieving I have reported this to Best Western headquarters.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, your shared experiences are important to our continued success. I am sorry that we were not accepting the coupon rate the weekend you wanted stay, the coupon clearly states that rate is based on projected occupancy and we generally sell out on weekends. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Don't stay here!!loud traffic all night by the road and interstate.Not helpful when you call about charges to your account they say we are with a quest. What are we? Still have charges not returned yet..Very miserable weekend away.Never again!!!!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, your shared experiences are important to our continued success. I am sorry that you were bothered with loud traffic noise, if this was brought to the attention of the staff we would have been glad to move you to a room that would have more quiet for you. Also, feel free to contact me directly at (8285)692-0521 if you have not been billed correctly, I would be happy to resolve this for you. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I would like to commend the hotel manager. He is an amazing property manager. It is efficient, well-organized and hard working while at the same time being a warm and welcoming host. He registers hundreds of guests every month yet no matter where I come to stay, he remembers me as well as personal details about my life and which rooms I prefer in the hotel. His demeanor is always relaxed and it is obvious he thoroughly enjoys and takes pride in his work at Best Western. Every stay, I have found the hotel spotless, the staff friendly, the amenities above what is normally expected, and the service outstanding. Our family has been loyal guests for years and plan on continuing to stay with Jim and his staff many more time. Thanks mr, manager for providing such a wonderful home away from home!

Room Tip: stay on the back side. front side is noisy because it is on a main highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank l b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, your opinions are important to our continued success. Your very kind words mean a lot to myself and my staff, we will look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hotel was in midst of remodel - hard time finding the front desk to register. I felt as though "Captain Obvious" would be visiting us. The hotel is pet friendly which I realize some will like but I was awakened three times by a yipping dog in the next room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 550alanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, your opinions are important to our continued success. Allow me to apologize for the difficulty you had finding the entrance during our renovations, there were signs pointing guests in the right direction, but we do understand it was a little confusing. Please consider us the next time you our in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
805 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
692 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
176 reviews
5 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
253 reviews
3.6 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hendersonville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hendersonville Inn

Address: 105 Sugarloaf Rd, Interstate 26 and 64 East, PO Box 669, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range: £56 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hendersonville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hendersonville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Hendersonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing