We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful creative eatery”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mean Mr. Mustard

Mean Mr. Mustard
Ranked #45 of 195 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Cafe, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving a casual sit down or takeout breakfast or lunch with additional outdoor dining.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful creative eatery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Besides being just the cutest place, the food is creative and well priced. We have eaten both breakfast and lunch there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank teddyluvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    45
    21
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cool place off mainstreet.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We found this little cafe style restaurant during the apple festival and loved it. Great menu and quality. Atmosphere very friendly and service great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nc1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I were traveling in the Brevard/Hendersonville area to mountain bike at Dupont and wanted a nice breakfast pre ride. We giogled and found this place. Food was great, service was amazing! We actually went back it was so good. Quaint. Happy. Excellent local spot.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank t g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food - need more attention to decor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife found this restaurant on Urban Spoon. I'm not a Beatles fan, but the food was pretty good. Walking in, there is a wall full of Beatles memorabilia on the right side wall. The rest of the walls are mostly covered in local art for sale. We sat at a two person table. The table cloth could have been cut a little better as it felt like I was wearing a dress. The wall to my immediate left from the table was dotted with food and other stains - icky. I ordered a combo breakfast that included french toast, fruit and two eggs cooked any style. The eggs were cooked over-medium as requested (most restaurants just cook them over easy as soon as they hear the word "over"), and I believe that they had tarragon on them, which was quite good. The french toast was thick and fluffy with light cinnamon and powdered sugar, with syrup on the side. The cantaloupe needed probably 2 more days before it would be worth eating. I also ordered a side of hash browns, which were kind of chewy but the flavor was par. The coffee tasted like some generic type - Maxwell house or something. With as much detail as was in the food I was surprised at how mediocre the coffee was. Service was quick and friendly - no complaints. With a few minor changes and a semi-daily wall scrubbing where appropriate this place could be as good as a low A in my book.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mkzf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Listowel, Ireland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Always bring friends here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Such a unique environment with flair and class,breakfast always dependable and great.The grits even if you would normally not order them are fantastic.if you love Beatle music and that whole era....you will enjoy every moment.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vivart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mean Mr. Mustard also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Mean Mr. Mustard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing