We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aunt Adeline's Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Hendersonville
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Hendersonville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Hendersonville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hendersonville(Hendersonville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CedarWood Inn(Hendersonville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
47
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscupcakesstagecoach roomquiet neighborhoodoff street parkingharlequin roomb bfront porchstayed two nightsan applea great staywonderful hostshendersonville areaother guestsmitchgourmet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had our first stay here for our anniversary. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Mitch who welcomed us and introduced us to this historic and beautiful home. We were given our personal cupcakes and beverages and enjoyed them on the wonderful stone rocking chair front porch complete with mountain breezes. The dining room is the most beautiful that my husband and I have seen in any bed and breakfast. The windows surround the dining room and are the original wavy glass. We stayed in the birdhouse room, which has a wonderful view of the mountains. The entire inn is so clean and quiet. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and more than we could eat. (the buttermilk syrup is fantastic). Mitch and Sue are such welcoming and kind hosts and have great attention to every detail. We really enjoyed our experience and consider this our favorite stay at any bed and breakfast. We are looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: The birdhouse room has a beautiful view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtrip1084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We've stayed in many B&B's over the years, but Aunt Adeline's proved to be one of the very best. The hosts, Sue and Mitch, made the visit memorable with their attention to detail and concern for their guests along with their genial personalities. The rooms were clean, spacious, comfortable and well appointed. They were also tastefully decorated without being cluttered. This B&B is conveniently located in a quiet residential neighborhood about a mile drive or a 20 minute walk from downtown. Enough cannot be said about the wonderful, leisurely breakfasts served in a beautiful dining room. We enjoyed our three day stay so much that we extended for an extra day. We will definitely plan a return trip.

Room Tip: All four rooms are unique and appear to be equally desirable. We enjoyed the Birdhouse room. One room does have an elevated bed which might suit some people and not others.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great B&B, my wife and I stayed here 3 nights. We were in the Stagecoach room and had a very pleasant stay. Mitch and Sue are great inn keepers and make sure everything is perfect. The breakfasts were AMAZING!! I've never experienced a 5 course breakfast before; however, after eating breakfast we were ready to hit the mountains. Just a short drive from Aunt Adeline's to Chimney Rock or Lake Lure. We didn't need to eat lunch until 2pm. The B&B is located just minutes and within walking distance to down town Hendersonville where there are some great pubs and restaurants. I would highly recommend Aunt Adeline's for future stays. The other thing we enjoyed besides the breakfast was the rocking chairs on the front porch. If you are looking for a place that is reasonable in price, great on breakfast and just like home you need not look any further. Give Mitch a call and book your stay. Mitch also purchased tickets for our trip to the Biltmore Estate so they were already in our room upon arrival.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

If you are looking for a great place to stay when in Hendersonville, NC, check out Aunt Adeline's Bed and Breakfast! We had a great night's sleep in the Stagecoach room! They have 4 rooms currently, and are working on 4 more! Mitch and Sue do all they can to make your stay relaxing and pampered. We were greeted by Mitch, who escorted us to our room, and then showed us the dining room, where there were fresh picked apples, cupcakes, and beverages to enjoy. Mitch also had a wide selection of menus from local restaurants, and was willing to help us with whatever would make our stay in Hendersonville, more enjoyable.
Our room was clean, the bathroom was tastefully redecorated/restored, and we totally relaxed.
Breakfast was delicious, and no detail was overlooked! Mitch and Sue took great care of us!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room...(The Stagecoach Room) it had a king sized bed.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanasjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I can't tell you about other B&B's in the Hendersonville area as this was our first stay. We needed 3 rooms and Aunt Adeline's had them. Here is what we did find:. The place is spotless. The rooms are spacious and also spotless. There are flat screens and wifi.
The public areas are great for socializing. The dining room is exceptional and offers Kurig coffee, a stocked refrigerator, wine glasses, and more. Even personal cupcakes on some days.
The beds are comfy, the Inn is on a quiet dead end street with off Street parking. Great front rocking chair front porch. Other than not having Jacuzzi's for 2 I can't think of what of what this Inn does not offer. And did I mention the Inn keeper's? Did I mention the breakfast? Let's make it easy. Can you say exceptional? If you are going to Hendersonville put this place on your short list.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews