We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What an unexpected treat!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Lake Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hendersonville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Lake Cottages
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What an unexpected treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

A beautiful, cozy, unexpected treat! Only a few minutes from civilization, yet this property feels like you are deep in the woods. Cabins are cozy, clean, and even have a small kitchen. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    4
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
8
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

A great place to get away from it all. Mountain, country ambiance, with a beautiful lake. Friendly owners will make you feel right at home. I especially recommend it as it is child & pet friendly location. Be ready for a fun time........

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I frequently travel to the Asheville/Brevard area and have stayed in many cabins and cottages in the area over the years. I recently rented the Lake House for eight nights. Michelle made the entire booking process very easy and effortless which I greatly appreciated. The property exceeded my expectations and was a fantastic value compared to other properties I have rented in the past. The house was clean, well equipped and spacious. The photographs displayed on the website accurately represented the property and lake front. The house is conveniently located near charming downtown Hendersonville but maintains a sense of privacy.

Will be my go-to place from now on!

Room Tip: This review is based on the Lake House
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Enjoyed my time at the cabin. The place was clean, private and had great amenities including a nice hot tub. There is a stream that runs through the property and the place had tons of space for a good sized group.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricP24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

This cabin is a hidden gem! Less than 30 minutes from Asheville and close to many excellent hiking trails. The hot tub and fire pits are great diversions as well. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a peaceful break from city life.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PhilB192014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Beautiful Cabin with stream running through the property. A great place to get away and recharge. Very comfortable living area, could easily fit our entire group. Hot tub/firepit outside were great as well. Conveniently located near parks and entertainment. I highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GFB89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great hot tub, comfy rooms, very peaceful area. A fun vacation away from the city! The place was very clean and spacious. I was very pleased with our stay! Not too far from asheville for those who want more city stuff to do.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snoh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
2.7 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
7.0 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mill House Lodge
Mill House Lodge
#1 of 6 in Flat Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
6.6 mi away
Cabin Fever
Cabin Fever
#1 of 3 in Saluda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Lake Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Lake Cottages

Property: Mountain Lake Cottages
Address: 801 N Lakeside Dr, Hendersonville, NC 28739-4613 (Formerly Mountain Lake Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mountain Lake Cottages is a place where you can come to relax and find peace in today’s hectic world. The main house serves as the private residence of the Leoni family. The estate goes on to boast a lovely gathering of eleven one-bedroom cottages, circa 1920. Our pleasing cottages look out on beautiful Lake Osceola. The lake presents 1.6 miles of shoreline to explore. We encourage guests to use our canoe and kayak to enjoy the water. Fishing is permitted with a license. If boating and fishing aren’t your desire, rise early in the morning and let the mist on the lake take your breath away, or find an unfrequented place to sit, read and enjoy the quiet. Being only minutes from Main Street in Hendersonville you will be able to take advantage of all this charming town has to offer. Enjoy browsing our boutiques, antiquing or spend an evening on Main being entertained by live music at one of the many street dances. There are a wide variety of chef-owned restaurants to choose from for your dining pleasure. Day excursions to Brevard’s many waterfall trails and Asheville’s eclectic interests are a must. Check out our “things to do” page for many links to surrounding sites and activities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing