We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently fresh and delicious!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol y Luna

Sol y Luna
Ranked #24 of 194 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Queenstown, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consistently fresh and delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Was lucky enough to have two delicious meals at this restaurant on a recent trip. Both times we accompanied family groups, with the result that there was a pretty thorough sampling of the dinner and lunch fare by our group. Not one disappointment in the group! The food, service and atmosphere was first rate! Lovely outdoor space, which is a treat as the location is amidst offices and retail. Highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    55
    14
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Ordered the Fajita Burrito. This is a rather large burrito served with rice and sour cream. Fresh grilled veggies as part of the filling. It was really good! Reasonably priced.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet46307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great CaliMex”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This place has great Mexican food. I always have to get a to-go box. The servings are plentiful. Service is top notch. This trip out server was Jacob he took great care of us and made sure my 10 year old daughter felt special on her birthday.

Helpful?
1 Thank JoeyLGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food in a beautiful restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The restaurant was much more beautifully decorated than expected from its strip mall location.

The food was also excellent. We began not only with salsa for the chips, but also a very tasty bean dip. One person had the tostada grande, another a bean burrito, and I had the salmon salad. My salmon was cooked perfectly and was served with grilled veggies on baby spinach. It was scrumptious. This was definitely a place to come back to.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived on Sunday afternoon for lunch and sat outside on the shaded patio. Our server was prompt and very pleasant. The food was great! I ate the chicken quesadilla and the chicken tasted just off the grill. My husband had a tremendous and delicious burrito. The girls kids meals were good with their favorite part being the dessert. We will definitely return because we want to try the table side guacamole!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sol y Luna also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Sol y Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing