We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My visit to Green mountain lodge!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Hendersonville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emmanuell...
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My visit to Green mountain lodge!”
Reviewed 15 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This trip was awesome! I picked the cabin based on the reviews I read and I am glad I did. The host, Benny, was warm and friendly. The cabin lovely,clean,with all the amenities listed in good working order and host had left me a welcome note with gift card for nearby restaurant... what a nice touch. Most important to me was that this trip was a special vacation for my furry kids ( a large Shepard and small rat terrier) They loved the fenced in meadow where they could run and explore leash free and the big porch where we sat listening to nature's sounds! What a treat. The host also recommended nearby activities where my dogs would be welcomed. We visited DuPont Forest with miles of nature trails and waterfalls, we went to pick apples at a nearby orchard and also climbed up Chimney Rock. I'm definitely going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with dogs”
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We (two humans, three dogs) really enjoyed staying here---and made a friend in Landen, who is just as crazy about her dogs and dog sports as we are. The cabin is compact but clean and well appointed. We loved the huge back porch, where we ate, read books and watched some rain. (We stayed in the Lazy Rocker cabin, The other cabin is somewhat smaller.) A FABULOUS aspect for dog owners is the fenced pasture, where we could play ball with the dogs and let them run leash free, No place on our 3-week odyssey was as dog-friendly. The cabin is a short drive from Hendersonville, which has several dog-friendly eateries, especially HenDough Chicken and Doughnuts, We found a few nice trails for hiking with dogs in the Pisgah National Forest. We will definitely come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip78...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice cabin”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Cabin was very nice for 2 people. Very quite, tranquil setting. The kitchen,den and outside deck was very nice. The TV could be a larger model.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming get away for two!”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our cabin was ready for our arrival, very clean with all utilities in great working condition. I immediately checked the WIFI connection and it worked just great! The Hendersonville area is only about 15 minutes away with great restaurants and several picturesque attractions. Be sure to visit the model railroad exhibit at the old railroad station on either Wednesdays or Saturdays.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful visit”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about the booking process and stay was effortless and wonderful. The cabin is charming and had everything we needed. The back porch goes the whole length of the cabin and was wonderful to sit and enjoy nature, day and night. Also, it was just as much a vacation for our two dogs. Landen, the owner, made them feel just as wanted and comfortable as us. They loved the fenced area up the hill. It was a huge area and they loved running around and exploring. Unfortunately we had to end our trip early and abruptly due to a family medical emergency. Landen was supportive and accommodating, and made our sudden departure as easy for us as possible. I would recommend this cabin to anyone, and we will certainly be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great stay. We loved the cute little cabin. Was everything we needed. It was great for a weekend away from it all. The cabin was centrally located to all the activities we had planned, yet still quiet. The orchard and farm were beautiful. We loved the recommended eateries from the owners. We would have never found HenDough with out them. It is truly a great local place of the beaten path. Our trip was truly enjoyed by our whole family. We had an excellent time and would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice quite convenient getaway.”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Lazy Rocker cabin was far enough off the beaten path that we felt secluded but yet it was only about 10 minutes to a great grocery store. It was only 30-40 minutes from Lake Lure, Ashville, and Triple Falls - almost in the center. Landen made us and our Morkie feel welcome. They have a great yard for walking and a big fenced in area our dog could run around in and feel safe. This would be a great cabin to stay in when the leaves start to change color in the fall in the high country!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing