We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ, friendly service, good prices”

Flat Rock Wood Room
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
136 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great BBQ, friendly service, good prices”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I have taken friends to Flat Rock Wood Room on several occasions, particularly because they don't live in this area and want a taste of real authentic southern BBQ. The menu is broad enough to cover the preferences of just about anyone, and we've found the quality of the food to be consistently quite good. The service staff is very friendly and attentive, and for casual indoor or outdoor dining during warmer weather, it's one of the best values in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    139
    51
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wounderful BBQ”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We came to town on business and pleasure for three days. Have had three meals here. Bbq awsome, pizza amazing, pulled pork or chicken out of this world. Eight different sauces. Will definitely visit the next time in town.

Helpful?
1 Thank MAX F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pizza and BBQ. What could be better?”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Oh my goodness. This was two restaurants in one. There is a pizza place, with a wood-fired oven, and a bbq place. We ordered a Margherita pizza (which was almost as good as the ones we had in Italy), and a dish called The Pig Pen which was pulled chicken, pulled pork, and sausage (oh my) with sweet potato fries, onion straws, and cornbread (with honey-pecan butter). We only wished that we were hungrier when we went, because we did not do enough damage to The Pig Pen.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DJMotil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Dry Rub”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We got the dinner to go. My Family had mixed feelings on the dry rub, I myself thought it was very good. The cole slaw was delicious as were the baked beans and bread. The pulled pork was also very good. I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NannylovesG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and staff”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We drove out of our way to stop here while on vacation. It was well worth it. Fantastic BBQ and sauces. Wait staff pleasant and helpful. Would most definitely stop again when in the area!

Helpful?
Thank Hoosiernut_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flat Rock Wood Room also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Flat Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Flat Rock Wood Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing