We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a great place to stay at a very reasonable price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“This was a great place to stay at a very reasonable price.”
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We were on our way to Michigan from Florida and had booked one night at the Red Roof Hendersonville. We developed car trouble and had to extend the stay for two nights. The front desk staff person was very helpful and the room was very clean and roomy. The bed was comfortable as were the pillows. I seem to be running into more rooms with smallish, hard pillows, but not here. The motel is situtated at the end of a cul de sac, but is convenient to the interstate and also has an Outback about 100 yards away. There are other restaurants within half a mile. It is also an excellent location for dogs if you travel with your pet. The breadkfast is a bit skimpy, but many Red Roof Inns don't provide any breakfast. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ml W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    48
    28
    20
    21
See reviews for
54
56
23
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We've stayed here before and we both agreed that this would be our last time. Where to begin...

The front desk clerk was friendly--he's been there since we've been going there. Check in & checkout was a breeze.

But the room was very tired looking. There was a dent in the side table, the tub had a hole in the outer shell, and being short, the sink & mirror were a bit tall for me.

It does make a good base for Flat Rock & the Carl Sandburg house & the shopping is great downtown. There's also an Outback Steakhouse within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parker B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hendersonville hotels

Douglasville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The breakfast is ok if you're into loads and loads of simple carbs. No protein to be found anywhere, and the only half-way nutritional item was some instant oatmeal. Otherwise a nice stay. Room was clean. Didn't much care for the smell of our neighbor's cigarette smoke coming through the wall/vent/door, but it wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorhead, Minnesota, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

Where to begin? Don't expect the desk staff to help unless they feel like it. Three different staff, three lame ducks. Room was nasty, dim lights were not inviting, light switches and wall were gross. It looked like someone had a bloody nose in the sink area and they never cleaned the sink or wall... sick. There was a leaf in the bed, which was a great surprise at bed time. But the best part was when my groceries were STOLEN from the fridge I was told to store them! I mean really? Not everything, but some, so they picked through and took what they wanted. I will never stay at a Red Roof again or recommend it to anyone. Again, stay away!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

We have stayed her twice when passing through. Rooms need a little updating, but the price is right. Kind of nestled into the woods, so it's pretty quiet and peaceful. Outback Steakhouse right next door. Front desk is very friendly. A little tight with the towels. Only get 2 bath towels, 2 hand towels. Even in the whirlpool suite. Had to ask for more. But we like the place....for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eaglecindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Just arrived at this hotel. We called ahead and were promised rooms across from each other. We gave them our credit card to hold the room. I do not want to throw the desk clerk under the bus, as she did give us a discount on the rooms, but leave it to say that she had not bothered to book the rooms with the credit card until we showed up at 730 pm. Even though we had agreed to be bound for a let check in. The rooms we did get were disgusting. The soap holder in one room had 5 pubic hairs sitting on it. Nice cleaning? The other room, has a a small fridge with a dirty wet towel in it, and the carpet in the hall smelled like several gallons of beer had been spilt on it. We tried to find another room elsewhere, but the Holiday Inn Express and Hampton Inn were sold out. Caveat Emptor!!!!!!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacksonvilleFL1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed there during Thanksgiving, after a very long drive. The room was large, clean, and perfect for us and our pets. There was plenty of room to walk the dog and the cat was able to watch the world outside through the windows. The staff was friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend this hotel if you travel with your critters!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sobeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionna J, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. We appreciate the great review and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
466 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
638 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Hendersonville
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
761 reviews
3.2 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
90 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hendersonville

Property: Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Address: 240 Mitchelle Dr, I-26 at US 64, Exit #49-B, Hendersonville, NC 28792-2904
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hendersonville 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Hendersonville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing