We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive and Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Ripon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Inexpensive and Decent”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We look for inexpensive overnight lodging when traveling but also like to stay at a clean, friendly hotel. This hotel fit the bill. The surprise was no carpeting in the room--faux hardwood. It worked fine and was very clean. This room also had a wing-backed chair for comfortable sitting. The rest of the room looked updated and similar to other budget hotels. The breakfast had few choices, but was plenty for us and prepared us for traveling. Another surprise was this hotel had an elevator. Would I stay here again-yes. Would I recommend for lodging-yes.

Room Tip: This hotel had an elevator which made all rooms easily accessible so choose the top floor so no one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Playthrough1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    45
    28
    19
    19
See reviews for
51
54
21
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The Best Western Hendersonville is a good value. The price is reasonable and the rooms are comfortable.

Checking was seamless, I had reserved online, and the rooms were ready when I arrived. The room was large and comfortable. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. There was always plenty of hot water.

The room had a hair dryer, large flat screen TV and plenty of outlets for charging things. Two Queen beds, and a table and chairs for working or eating. There was plenty of drawer and closet space. Soap and shampoo were replenished daily.

The free breakfast includes coffee and juice, instant grits, oatmeal, English muffins and waffles you can make yourself. It is not the buffet at the Grove Park Inn, but it is filling and quick. The coffee was very good.

The rooms don't have carpet which I think is a big plus, as carpet seems to get dirty in hotels very quickly. Since the Red Roof Inn allows pets (there is a $5 charge for more than one if I recall from the sign at the front desk) having linoleum floors is a great idea, they can be easily sanitized should a pet (or a human for that matter) have an accident.

There is an Outback Steakhouse adjacent, and several other restaurants within a mile. Downtown Hendersonville is about a five minute drive away.

Room Tip: We had rooms on both floors, there is an elevator if you have a lot to carry. If you have a pet get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdoneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This RRI is in the middle of renovations, or at least I think so. I regularly visit HVL to visit my parents, and the RRI is very convenient to them, to I26, shopping, and right next to the Outback Steakhouse, offering a "walk-to" option for dinning. Being a RRI, one doesn't look for luxury, but the last couple of visits, in lieu of the nearby Hampton Inn, because we had a dog in tow, have been pretty disappointing. Carpeting has been removed, and replaced with fake hardwood floors, thru which all sounds travel. The wallpaper has been removed, but not replaced, leaving the walls unfinished. The beat-up furniture remains, not yet updated. And then there was the roach in the sink. I had thought after the October visit that the renovation job would be completed, but not so. The staff are very friendly, if a bit casual, with them smoking a fair bit at the door. The cleaning room door is always open, exposing you to laundry machines, cleaning carts etc. Overall, the plays feels dumpy, and the "dining" area smelled of baby diapers two mornings. If you have a choice, steer clear of this place unless the above doesn't deter you. One real positive thing, the king size bed slept very well.

Room Tip: Avoid the lower numbered 100 series room on the first floor; they are close to the ice maker and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ViewfromLogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hendersonville hotels

Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Pet policy changed and we were not notified until our arrival. When trying to negotiate with the desk clerk, he immediately and repeatedly offered to cancel our reservation that had been made more than a month before our visit. Then, despite previous and repeated requests for a ground level room, we were placed in a room that appeared to be in some state of remodeling. Sockets falling from walls and falling shelves in closet area, to name the most frightening of the problems. The response to our survey answers, in which we named the issues: "Thanks and apologies." from management . No other message was received from her. We won't return, which is a shame because our previous stays were great.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sobeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucker, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

If you have ever stayed in Hendersonville you know there are a row of moderately priced motels standing all in a row. It would appear that they are all the same and that the least expensive would not be as good as the most expensive. Even though all these accomodations are close in price and size, there is a difference. I have stayed in them all over the last few years and there is a clear cut difference to me. The Red Roof Inn is both comfortable and well maintained, but it is its service and staff that are better in this travelers opinion. They also are up to date and very clean. I was not looking for plush or jaw dropping accomodations. I just wanted a very clean,comfortable and well kept facility that offered the usual amentities. I expected that the staff would be attentive and polite to all of its customers at any of the facilities. These areas of expectations and desires were not present at all the properties. The RRI had these things and it's price was the best to boot. I highly recommend it .

Room Tip: It is also pet friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionna J, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you so much for the taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We know our guests are busy and it means a lot when someone takes time to let us know how we're doing. I'm glad we could make your stay comfortable and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I've stayed at this RRI several times. It's in a good location--right off I-26, but not particularly loud--and the people are always friendly. The only complaint is that a lot of the rooms don't have a coffee maker.

Room Tip: If you like a good cup first thing, bring your travel coffee maker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionna J, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We always strive to be clean and friendly and appreciate hearing where our guests see room for improvement. We hope to see you again in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Our room was very spacious with new hardwood flooring. King size bed which was fairly comfortable. Gary at the front desk was extremely helpful and very nice. Gave good directions to several places we wanted to go to. The other staff members were also very pleasant.
We were on the second floor but not a problem for my amputee hubby as there is an elevator. Friendly for pets, one of my dogs is blind so she always travels with us. I didn't worry about her getting the hardwood floor a bit wet, while looking for her water bowl. She got a good nights sleep on her own bed.( I brought from home)
They didn't charge me for the second tiny dog we also had with us. Nice open field next door to walk them in, I felt safe walking them late at night and before the light of dawn.
I did miss the hair-dryer, microwave, coffee pot and small fridge usually found in Red Roof Inn's rooms. Breakfast limited so we elected to eat elsewhere, but the coffee in the lobby was good and fresh.

Room Tip: Room 206 is large- they could add fridge, microwave easily and still it would be spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kittylatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionna J, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We love getting feedback from our guests. We are looking into adding more mic/fridge rooms in the future. Thanks again and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
3.2 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hendersonville

Property: Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Address: 240 Mitchelle Dr, I-26 at US 64, Exit #49-B, Hendersonville, NC 28792-2904
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hendersonville 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Hendersonville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing