We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choices”
Review of Mast Store

Mast Store
Ranked #1 of 18 Shopping in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great choices”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The feel of an old fashioned general store with modern choices. Quality products. Some unique items.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    37
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Country Store”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

A charming store with all kinds of interesting things on old store shelves to keep you entertained. From candy and cookware to clothing with outdoor equipment. Nice location to stroll the main street and pop in to browse.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank asufan97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arden, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Finding the almost forgotten.”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Mast General is the place to shop to bring back memories of your childhood be it candies, kitchenware, soaps or books. MG is a fun place to spend time, enjoy the discoveries of the past and enjoy the things of today. A not to miss shopping experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What a unique place!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Totally by accident we wandered in and were treated to a unique shopping experience. Lots of items...and I mean you do not know what will be the next item you will spot on the shelf. Lots of clothing and camping gear upstairs with hiking boots and stuff I havent seen anywhere else. Just a fun place to browse and gaze.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dedmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“EYE Candy”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Seriously...I just visit to eye the old time stuff on display way up high. The treasures they have accumulated at this and other locations is amazing.

Mast has a wonderful selection of WHATEVER you might need. I purchased a pair of boots there that are my SECOND favorite boots in the world. Old time candy barrels, post cards, magnets, puzzles, post cards, kitchen gadgets...old time general store atmosphere.

It was rainy Saturday so I didn't get a chance to really look at the bear they display outside-part of the Hendersonville charm. Returned on Sunday before they opened so we went across the street for coffee until they opened so we could get a good look at their bear. This is a must visit place when you are in Hendersonville.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mast Store also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Mast Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing