We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food at a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pita Express

Pita Express
Ranked #31 of 195 Restaurants in Hendersonville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Hendersonville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

I love coming here to get the Lamb gyro and greek salad. The meal deal is $8.99 and you get a big gyro (lamb, chicken or veggie) and you get to choose between a greek salad or steak fries and you also get a drink (either homemade iced tea or a soda). The greek salad that comes as a side feeds me and my grandmother pretty decent also. Their other food looks great but I just can't seem to get past the gyro :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Troy N Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    13
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
125 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good gyros”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

The 'G' is silent. It's pronounced 'yro'. That being said, it was good. The fries are big thick things and are also tasty. One of our group had the Arabian Pizza and said it was very good. The place is not fancy but the owners are very nice and give you good service. They offer a lamb burger that we have to try. We'll be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty middle eastern fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Food is good. There is no atmosphere to speak of, the owner's wife takes your order at the window, then brings it to your table. He is doing the preparation in the kitchen. Expect to pay $9.00 for lunch.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank localherenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Vegetarian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Had the pizza baked on Pita bread..will get that again..also the sampler plate with hummus..and all kinds of yummy middle Eastern delights. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisboaUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville
Level Contributor
105 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Friendly Owners, Tasty Middle Eastern Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

I enjoy the lamb, chicken and beef gyros and their Greek salads. Fresh, good food with homemade middle eastern bread. They have an American menu for breakfast and lunch but I only order the delicious middle eastern food. One of my favorites in Hendersonville for quality and price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelFun55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pita Express also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Pita Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing