We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food”
Review of Square Root - CLOSED

Square Root
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located in beautiful downtown Hendersonville, The Square Root Restaurant is a contemporary and cozy location to enjoy fabulous food. Our atmosphere is inviting for romantic evenings, cocktails with friends, and family gatherings. We pride ourselves on serving locally roasted coffee from The Brown Bean, and we offer several local brews on tap and by the bottle. Menu choices include options to please the young and the old, the adventurous and the picky eaters, and anyone who enjoys delicious fresh food at reasonable prices. We also offer a full bar with extensive wine and cocktail choices.
Marion, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This place has very good food. Prepared with care and served the way it should be. The prices are a tad steep for how much you get, but WHAT you get is very good indeed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    70
    30
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A memorable experience with a wonderful friend”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This was an excellent suggestion by my friend whom I had not seen in years. The ambience was unique, the service wonderful, the food exquisite and the price just right!!! What else could anyone ask for?? We critiqued that the Chef had a sweet tooth because the brie had a very nice Frangelico praline sauce, one of my dressing choices was a tangerine-orange vinaigrette which was amazing on the salad, and the tuna had a sweet taste to it. It was all absolutely different and very tasty. The brie we suggest to have it as a dessert. 100% delicious.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JJGranados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“We had an awesome Valentine's Day dinner Square Root Restaurant”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I can't remember having a more perfect Valentine's Day meal... the food was excellent, the service was great, and the dessert was a bit sinful... but oh so delicious!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueRidgeTravelGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Year's Eve dinner”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

we always have a very good meal and presentation. The wine selection is very good. Nice atmosphere and wait staff. We intend on coming to the breakfast brunch.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glorystarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food; excellent service”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Went on a Saturday night for a date with my husband. Nice "date" atmosphere. Food was good, especially the shrimp and grit cake appetizer and the key lime pie. Service was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Diana025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Square Root also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing