We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people with great facility”

Saint Paul Mountain Vineyards
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Saint Paul Mountain Vineyards is a family-owned operation located in the heart of Henderson County's apple country. Nestled on 10 acres of a land grant from England are panoramic views of the Blue Ridge Mountains that the family has enjoyed for generation, and now would like to share with you. The 14 varieties of wine-grape vines grown on the vineyards at elevations of 2,300 and 3,000 feet, along with the cool nights, develop some the best wine-producing grapes in the country. Meticulously growing our fruit allows us to incorporate the unique character of our vineyards into each bottle. Come to a place where you not only enjoy beautiful views with a glass of unforgettable wine, but become part of our family too!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

There are bigger wineries with worse tasting wine. There are well publicized wineries with worse grounds and simpletons running the place. SP owners are great. The facility is roomy with live music on the day we visited. And the wine is good too. Skip the others and visit SP first.

Thank FredS2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara W, Manager at Saint Paul Mountain Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us at Saint Paul Mountain Vineyards and hope you will come again when you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 339 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by our experience. After being really disappointed at our experience at a winery "a few miles down the road" we almost didn't stop. We pulled in and were greeted by Alex; the friendly woman behind the counter. The atmosphere was comfortable and the wines were all fantastic. My favorite was the blackberry dessert wine. My partner's favorite was the Chardonnay. This is a must visit when in Hendersonville!

Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara W, Manager at Saint Paul Mountain Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you so much for your review, we hope you come back to see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We started going to St Paul shortly after they opened. They are very people and dog friendly and very knowledgeable about their product. Weekends always have something going on for entertainment. There was even a best dressed dog competition. The have live local musicians and at times have food vendors but the best thing is the outdoor seating for picnics. There wines are superior in every way. We have visited wineries all over the US and Europe and this is the first one that both my wife and I liked every wine served at the tasting. It's a great place to spend a weekend afternoon.

Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, General Manager at Saint Paul Mountain Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you so much for your kind word and taking the time to write a review! We really appreciate it and glad you enjoyed yourselves. Please come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Small Vineyard nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains, just off the Bat Cave exit near Hendersonville. Family owned for generations (they have the pictures on the wall and cvan tell you who they are). Started as an apple orchard and produce farm, started planting vines several years ago and they are starting to mature nicely.
We went in early September and the owner walked us through the variety of wines and then enjoyed a wonderful tasting..
Loved the Betty Jean Chardonnay and the unique Vin Chocolate du Barista.

Note: wine tastings are on Thusdays.

Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, General Manager at Saint Paul Mountain Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are happy you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Stopped by this vineyard yesterday after finding it online. My favorite wine was the Vin Chocolate Du Barista. It's the last one of the wine tasting with good reason. Enjoyed my visit.

Thank Mireyaville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, General Manager at Saint Paul Mountain Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you so much for posting a review on your experience! We love our staff ... and our wine and can't wait to see again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saint Paul Mountain Vineyards also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Saint Paul Mountain Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing