We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El Paso is one of the best Mexican restaurants in Western North Carolina.”
Review of El Paso Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

El Paso Mexican Restaurant
Price range: US$5 - US$23
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We tried a new (for us) restaurant and really enjoyed it. The food was delicious and prepared perfectly, and the services was great. We highly recommend El Paso Mexican Restaurant! There are three locations in Hendersonville, NC, and one in Sevierville, TN.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BlueRidgeTravelGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pasoss, Owner at El Paso Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

thank you for your most gracious review and loyal support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

Always get the beef chimi changa. They use whole beef and not ground beef which truly makes for a better meal. The bartenders and stuff are awesome and always remember us. Visit this place usually once a week.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hunter Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pasoss, Owner at El Paso Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

thank you for you loyal patronage and support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

A Mexican Restaurant with a real Mexican atmosphere. Authentic Mexican food cooked perfectly. Best service staff in Hendersonville!! A real surprise was the chicken soup (I asked for it without cilantro). The soup was very, very tasty AND it had more chicken in it than most chicken entrees that I've ordered elsewhere. I had the shrimp fajitas and it was delicious. It had about 50% more shrimp than any other Mexican restaurant that I have eaten in (North Carolina, Florida, and New Jersey). Probably the best Quality and Quantity around. The free desert was an added bonus.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pasoss, Owner at El Paso Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

thank you for you moist review and loyal support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Food was decent and reasonably priced. Daily specials are especially great values. There are 2, one downtown and one near our hotel and both were decent.

Thank iwantgoodfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pasoss, Owner at El Paso Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

thank you for most gracious review we appreciate your loyal pratonage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

It's been several years since we ate here, but the food is as good as I remember. The menu is almost overwhelming and the portions are gargantuan. The service is very quick and pleasant. All of the things that we tried on the menu were excellent and the beer was cold. What more can you ask for? The prices were also very reasonable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mike16248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pasoss, Owner at El Paso Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

thank for you loyal patronage and continued support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Paso Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing