We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our favorire place to eat”
Review of Zaxby's

Zaxby's
Ranked #101 of 197 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“our favorire place to eat”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

family of five, combos all under six dollars and include chicken, fries, drink, celery/ranch, your choice of sauces. clean bathrooms, friendly staff.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Horrible! ”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

I'm not sure why this Zaxbys is worse than others but it is. I eat zaxbys because it about the only fast food place where u can still get a salad. Not only is the food subpar but the service is terrible. The last time I was there I was over charged. When I pointed it out to the girl she couldn't figure out what was wrong. I eventually have up and just paid it instead of arguing with her. If u have to go to Zaxbys, go to the next exit and eat at that one.

Helpful?
Thank Utsala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Salads & Chicken!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is one of our favorite places when in a hurry. The food ie always fresh, the orders are correct, the place is very clean.
The only thing we need to work on is the manager is a tarheel fan... and not a DUKE fan! lol

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
125 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Chicken joint”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

It's a fancy looking chicken joint. Food is pretty good. Service is OK. We would definitely go back but only if we weren't excited about having to eat. Don't mean to diss the place but every time I look at the outside, I expect something better inside.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
224 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great, fast chicken cooked your way!”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

This is the best Zaxby's around. Much better than the one just 4 miles south. Food seems fresher, especially the bread. Chicken is always tasty, fried or grilled.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zaxby's also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Zaxby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing