We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Kept Secret for a Lovers Retreat!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hendersonville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pinebrook Manor B&B Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hendersonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2014

From the time you drive up to Pinebrook Manor B&B Inn you will be swept away! The entrance of this lovely home is breathtaking! The furnishings are comfortable and take you back to another time period. A fire burning the the front living quarters the dining room elegant ready for you to make a fresh cup of tea or coffee. To relax in the evening the owners have red and white wine out in the bar area for you their guests. And if you forget to bring a book no worries as there is a beautiful library furnished with plenty of books to choose from. We stayed on Valentines Day when snow was on the ground and we loved our room! It was decorated in a style that was feminine and colorful. Each room has it's own bath facilities. The next morning breakfast was served in the sun room and was very delicious with fresh fruit which is my personal favorite! My husband loved the french toast filled with cream cheese. What really makes this Bed & Breakfast superb are the owners. Melanie & Graham make you feel welcome like you're a family member. They took the time to show us all around the house and the two of them are what really makes this place stand out from all the rest! If you need any tips of where to travel around the are or to explore they will steer you in the right direction! We look forward to visiting again in the spring to see the gardens when all of the roses are in bloom!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hlhamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

We booked a last minute get-away and we were thrilled with our stay at Pinebrook. The huge home was built about 1910, and has all of the charm of a historic mansion, but is also appointed with anything 'modern' that you may need. Each of the 4 large rooms has its own thermostat, private bathrooms and walk-in & cedar-lined closets. The largest 2 rooms have fireplaces and king size beds. We stayed in the Lord Byron room, which also boasted an oversized Jacuzzi tub in the room, along with a large walk-in shower in the bathroom. All 4 bedrooms are upstairs. There is a shared library, living area, dining room with fireplace and sun porch downstairs. There were fresh cookies, hot tea, coffee and cocoa when we arrived, and a delicious breakfast in the morning (sweet potato pancakes with ginger butter, crisp bacon, large almond croissants, and a large bowl of fresh berries and cream.) The owners are very friendly and willing to offer any assistance (restaurant recommendations, special dietary needs, etc.) You can easily tell that they care about the home and the comfort of their guests. The location is off the main road, just far enough away from traffic noises (we heard NO traffic during the night), but still close to many restaurants and attractions. Rates are fantastic in the off season, too - you will not be disappointed if you are looking for a romantic place to escape!

Room Tip: Lord Byron is the largest room and it is very beautifully appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

After a week vacation on Hilton head, on January 2 we arrived at Pinebrook. Although we were there only two days, we experienced Christmas bliss from the moment we arrived, driving the tree-lined driveway' welcomed by lighted lantern sentinels. As we approached the manor, it was awash in candlelight and reflections from the many Christmas trees inside. The entire home was decked from head to toe in greenery, glitz, and Victorian glamour. Our Lord Byron room protected us from the very chilly first night, aided by the sparkling lights amongst the greenery on the mantle and the warmth of the fireplace. We slept peacefully between the highest-thread count linens we have ever experienced under a plush comforter, suspended many feet above the floor and beneath a crocheted canopy. When we awoke, we were welcomed by the warmth of the Jacuzzi tub. We traipsed down the stairs to enjoy a gourmet breakfast and then returned to our room, snuggled, and slept until noon, a feat rarely accomplished with our hectic schedules. In the afternoon, my sister-in-law, Joan Martin, drove from her home, 1 mile away, to enjoy the parlor, a cup of tea, and lots of chitchat. I suppose one could have a greater B&B experience, but, frankly, we cannot imagine how! Thanks Graham and Melanie.

Room Tip: We looked at all four rooms, but the Lord Byron is the most luxurious. All of the common rooms are i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was our second visit, first since our honeymoon last November. The experience is one of almost magical, mythical proportion. Wrapped in a life of hustle and bustle, we so needed a break from daily life. Melanie and Graham in creating and maintaining this magnificent English Inn in the North Carolina country side again provided us with that so needed break. To cite the beauty, comfort and seclusion provided by Pinebrook Manor would only amplify all of the preceding reviews of others. So, let us just say that even with a weekend stay we felt like we had magically fallen off the hustled hectic wheel of everyday life, and instead were again nestled in another world. With a little imagination, you can easily hear the English fox hounds chasing the elusive fox across the meadows and mountain hill sides displayed behind Pinebook Manor; yet you are only minutes from fine dining, theatre, shopping, or mountain parkways. Truly this is not only the finest stay in the Hendersonville/Flat Rock area of North Carolina, but one of the best in America. Thank you, and God Bless you Melanie and Graham, see you again soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are superb, but Lord Byron offers the most ammenities, well worth the price. It has the wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights at Pinebrook Manor having chosen it based on the favorable reviews and pictures on the internet. We found every aspect of our stay to be exceptional. The Manor was conveniently located , beautifully decorated in keeping with a 100 year old country manor house. We had access to all the 4 reception rooms downstairs and felt like royalty whilst enjoying the ambiance. Graham and Melanie were delightful hosts and the breakfasts uniquely exquisite. The Lord Tennyson room was quiet , comfortable and tastefully furnished. Wholeheartedly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We have to echo what others are saying. We truly enjoyed our stay at Pinebrook Manor. Graham and Melanie are so warm and welcoming and really great hosts. The Inn and grounds area are beautiful and the the room and bed very comfortable. We had a great night's rest after a day of hiking in Dupont Forest. Great location, as the Inn is near shopping and restaurants in downtown Hendersonville, and short drives to Dupont Forest and Pisgah National Forest. Last, but not least, the breakfast was truly gourmet and delicious. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramius44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Back in September I went to a Party in Pink Zumba event for Breast Cancer Awareness. There was several items on the raffle table -a night at Pinebrook Manor being one of them. Imagine my surprise when I ended up winning a night at Pinebrook Manor!! My husband and I just stayed there last night/this weekend. It was a great experience! This is the 1st time my husband and I have ever stayed at a B&B and hoping this won't be our last time either. Upon our arrival, Graham was right at the door and welcoming us. He checked us in and gave us a tour, right at the end we also got to meet Melanie. What I loved about this place was just the charm of it. The attention to detail was amazing!! Our breakfast this morning was so good! My husband and I were so blessed and so lucky to be able to stay here!! I took so many photos and will have so many memories. We also enjoyed chatting w/Graham and Melanie and learning about the history of this place. We loved meeting other guests too. If you want a getaway, check into Pinebrook Manor -you won't be sorry!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryrawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
2.5 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
107 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
794 reviews
3.1 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
1898 Waverly Inn
1898 Waverly Inn
#4 of 15 in Hendersonville
389 reviews
2.6 mi away
Melange Bed and Breakfast
Melange Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 15 in Hendersonville
440 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Charleston Inn
The Charleston Inn
#5 of 15 in Hendersonville
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinebrook Manor B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinebrook Manor B&B Inn

Address: 2701 Kanuga Rd, Hendersonville - Flat Rock, Hendersonville, NC 28739-7036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hendersonville
Price Range: £124 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the oldest historic estates in Hendersonville, North Carolina, this romantic five-acre property has been lovingly restored to provide the utmost in pampered hospitality for our guests. From the moment that you drive through the stone gates of Pinebrook Manor you will know that you are in a very special place. Whether you are here for a romantic getaway, a business trip or a wedding Pinebrook Manor is certain to create the perfect setting for you to relax and enjoy its grandeur. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing