We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hendersonville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pinebrook Manor B&B Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hendersonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our weekend in Hendersonville could not have been better. The accommodations were superb, the hosts (Melanie and Graham) were seasoned pros and knew exactly how to treat their guests.

If you are heading toward the mountains for a special weekend, this would be a perfect locations. Close to town (a few miles) but not in-town, so you get the tranquil gardens and grounds to stroll.

We will definitely stay again and look forward to another trip to Hendersonville.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank knj6062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Looking for a great place to stay, with wonderful Inn Keepers and reasonable prices...not to mention exceptional decor and lodging? Well, you've found it at Pinebrook Manor Inn of Flat Rock/Hendersonville, NC.

We checked in for three days over this past 4th of July and were met and welcomed by the owners, Graham and Melanie, as new guests and immediate friends. Melanie is the creative partner and all of the beauty that you find here has come from her interpretation of Inn Keeping and of the grace and style that it can offer. Comfort is the key, fully supported by beautifully decorated and functional rooms throughout.

When I look for a residence that will help to revive the spirt...I will use Pinebrook Manor as my touchstone...but will return to Flat Rock and the Pinebrook now and again to ensure I find it.

Room Tip: This location is great, and the breakfast was exceptional. Each of the rooms offers different advant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skb209skb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hosts, Graham and Melanie, provide a generous experience in a beautifully decorated mansion complete with a library, ballroom, and formal rose garden. The rooms, baths, and closets are unusually spacious, extremely clean and very comfortable. Not a sound was heard from other guests during the night and for the most part, we felt we had the entire manor, inside and out, to ourselves. We enjoyed a complimentary glass of wine each evening in the paneled library and a pot of tea each morning with our gourmet breakfast in the stone sun room. Our experience could not be more pleasant and we give it our highest recommendation.

Room Tip: Our room, the "Barrett Browning," has four large windows that look out onto a garden of he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Errol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed two nights at Pinebrook Manor. What a lovely place. The food was outstanding, rooms nicely appointed (we had three of the four booked for a family event) and hosts very accommodating. The breakfasts were so delicious and there was wine and cookies available in the evenings. I look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: All the rooms were roomy and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a wonderful B and B. Hubby and I arrived during some nasty rain, and it was so nice to walk into such elegance and comfort. We received a tour of the home, and noticed many rooms/areas on the first floor that are reserved for guests to simply enjoy themselves (with board games and the like) or just settle in with a good book and relax! We didn't see much of the grounds due to the inclement weather, but other guests told us they are as beautiful as the house. The Inn only has four rooms, making your guest experience feel truly personal. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. We loved everything about Pinebrook Manor, and hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtripper_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Pinebrook Manor was fabulous. My Aunt and Uncle booked 3 of the rooms for a family wedding shower that took place about a mile from the Manor. The rooms were amazing from the period furniture to the obvisously modern matresses. I slept so well. Each room had its own temp controll, which was nice and I also noticed, unlike some B & B's, you could not hear your neighbor, their shower or their The food was excellent and our hosts, Melanie and Graham, were not hoveriing but attentive. It was such an exceptional experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

New to the B&B experience, we were cautious and unsure of how we would like Pinebrook. But, the reviews we read are all true. Graham and Melanie are great, they clearly have passion for the manor and guest experience. The rooms are all nice, each slightly distinct in its own way but none lacking in view, amenities, comfort and attention to detail. The home and rooms are immaculate and quaint. We enjoyed our wine while the summer storm rolled in and knocked out power briefly, comforted by candles provided by our inn keepers in every room, we relaxed to the sounds of thunder in the authentic English living room. Graham brought a generator in to make sure everyone had a/c through the night. Breakfasts are great in the garden sun room, even if you are not a breakfast person, do not pass up the extra effort and comfort they proudly provide. We had fresh fruit, fresh squeezed juice, croissants, French toast...tasty. We enjoyed the stay completely and highly recommend if you like cozy, quiet, English manor style getaways. It is just a short drive to flat rock play house for summer stock theatre or downtown Hendersonville. Hope to return soon

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
5.3 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
497 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
788 reviews
2.5 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
86 reviews
3.2 mi away
1898 Waverly Inn
1898 Waverly Inn
#4 of 15 in Hendersonville
387 reviews
2.6 mi away
Melange Bed and Breakfast
Melange Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 15 in Hendersonville
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinebrook Manor B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinebrook Manor B&B Inn

Address: 2701 Kanuga Rd, Hendersonville - Flat Rock, Hendersonville, NC 28739-7036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hendersonville
Price Range: £125 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the oldest historic estates in Hendersonville, North Carolina, this romantic five-acre property has been lovingly restored to provide the utmost in pampered hospitality for our guests. From the moment that you drive through the stone gates of Pinebrook Manor you will know that you are in a very special place. Whether you are here for a romantic getaway, a business trip or a wedding Pinebrook Manor is certain to create the perfect setting for you to relax and enjoy its grandeur. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing