We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CedarWood Inn
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Hendersonville(Hendersonville)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Hendersonville(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$131
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$74
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hendersonville Inn(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Hendersonville)
US$85
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$116
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Hendersonville)
US$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
64
29
10
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
29
10
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroadside motelsmall bags of icetonguecharming spotbagelshardwood floorsfun experiencenew fixturescontinental breakfastdowntown hendersonvilletreated like familycomfortable king bedfresh berrieshot coffeequiet areaapple pickingneeded a place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My family and I stayed here for the location. I'm in the Air Force and actually have to work on thanksgiving and my family all decided to have a early thanksgiving at my grandmothers house. The location is amazing and so close to downtown hendersonville! It's really a great place to stay, clean, breakfast in the morning. It's perfect! I would definitely recommend for anyone to stay here, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ljdeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen O, Owner at CedarWood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. Great guests like you make us try all the harder to provide that welcoming and comfortable atmosphere. We so appreciate the time you took to let us know how well our location and facility worked for you. We most sincerely thank you for your service to our Country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My family is from Hendersonville. I have been going there for over 50 years and have stayed at most of the Hotels and Bed and Breakfast, but when we came up on CedarWood Inn we fell in love. You felt like family not just a room number plus the price is less expensive. For breakfast Karen makes you feel you are at home with.a tasty breakfast. Karen (the owner) is an absolute delight. I guarantee she knows the area and can answer any questions you have. The location is so convenient to the best of restaurants, shopping, hiking and etc. Nancy Long

.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shopkid61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen O, Owner at CedarWood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

At the bottom of all our correspondence, in our website, and on all our information sheets in each room there is a sentence, "where you are treated like family." This has been my goal all along and, Nancy, you have warmed the cockles of my heart by describing your thoughts of our little slice of heaven on Greenville Hwy. Thank you for your special comments. It's difficult to stay "professional" when your extended family grows and flourishes with each guest that joins our breakfast table.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Recently spent Saturday and Sunday night at the CedarWood Inn . Everything was just as advertised. I was totally pleased. The location was convenient to Hendersonville, Flat Rock and even Ashville. Breakfast each morning was delicious with a large variety to choose from and the company was excellent. It was fun to meet other guest and share sightseeing experiences. I look forward to another visit soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen O, Owner at CedarWood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and thank you for taking the time to submit your review. It's rewarding to hear people want to come back. That's our #1 goal. We will always welcome back our "alumni."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We just returned from a great weekend in Hendersonville, NC staying at CedarWood Inn. It is exceptional, very clean, cozy, located close to everything you want to do. The owner treats you as a guest in her home. The morning continental breakfast felt like you were eating in the kitchen with your family. More food that one could eat. Numerous choices with something for everyone. The coffee is exceptional. We highly recommend this Inn to anyone who is tired of the same old motel/hotel experience. You will leave feeling like you were welcome and appreciated. Will return in the early Spring and I plan on staying for a week. Thanks!
Paula C

Room Tip: Look on line, you can pick out the room that fits you best.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen O, Owner at CedarWood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

I am continually impressed with guests who take the time to write about the CedarWood Inn. Especially with the breakfast experience, because they add as much fun and interest as anything we do for them. It's Leaf Season and Apple Cider time, Hendersonville's best season of all! Thank you for taking time to share your experiences. Look forward to more visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Sept 6, 2013. Me and the Wife enjoyed our 3 day stay at the Cedarwood Inn. Enjoyed morning breakfast with the owner. Headed out each morning to do something different. Downtown Hendersonville, Mast General store, apple farms and Chimney Rock. Did not get around to some other suggested locations. Nice and quiet evenings back at the Cedarwood Inn

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen O, Owner at CedarWood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for your review of our CedarWood Inn. We are so glad you had a pleasant stay and were able to do so many things in our area. It's also fun for us to hear of everyone's adventures each morning. No are no matter how many times you enjoy Hendersonville, NC there's always something new and exciting going on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews