We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Period Classic, Impeccable Accommodation, Great Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hendersonville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elizabeth Leigh Inn
Ranked #6 of 15 Hendersonville B&B and Inns
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Period Classic, Impeccable Accommodation, Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Staying at the Elizabeth Leigh Inn - after travelling all over this nation as both a business and personal traveller from Australia - this is by far the most amazing place I have every stayed. Completely deserves the 5 star ratings others have given it. Nothing is spared in making your stay comfortable from the appointment of the rooms to the friendly and relaxing welcome from the hosts. This place is a gem - you owe it to yourself. Enjoy - like I did.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
64
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We really enjoyed our time at Elizabeth Leigh. The room was amazing. Very comfortable. The breakfast was quite good and the hostess very warm and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

My husband & I were so lucky to have found this beautiful place on our first trip to North Carolina. Cindy is such a gracious hostess and has done an absolutely amazing restoration of a magnificent old home in Hendersonville. This historical gem has been impecably decorated yet offers all the comforts of home. We hope to get the opportunity to visit again very soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSusanG8855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Another fantastic stay at the Elizabeth Leigh Inn. I can feel my blood pressure drop as soon as I pull up in the driveway. Everything about the Inn from the grounds to the cozy blankets in the parlor is just so inviting and comfortable. The porches and garden are perfect for relaxing in the mountain air and the rooms provide the best night sleep anyone could ask for. I've been lucky enough to stay in each of the rooms during multiple visits throughout the years and no matter which room I end up in, it is remarkably clean, quiet and I sleep like a baby. The Innkeepers, Mike and Cindy are kind and genuine people who are hospitable and professional. The food is always fresh and delicious. I just got home and am already looking at the calendar to see when I can get back for another visit!! My only regret is not being able to stay longer - oh and not bringing one of their awesome coffee mugs home withe me :)

Room Tip: You can't go wrong by booking this place, I have never slept so good or had a better meal. I wis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

The attention to detail, both decor as well as the visitor's comfort, are the best I have ever encountered. The inn is immpeccably clean and well decorated. Table linens were crips, sheets and towels soft and the bed yielded the best night's sleep I have had in months.
We sat in front of the roaring fire in the parlor, reading. My husband sipped Cointreau while I lanquished over a treat of ice cream - both provided in the guest kitchen - amongst other things.
Breakfast was equally memorable with a the best muffin I had ever tasted.
This is a "must return to" inn - truly the best we have ever encountered!

Room Tip: The Sage Room has a working fireplace - which was lovely to warm the room in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DFSTNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Each time my husband and I visit Hendersonville, we try a different inn but we have found our favorite one now that we have visited the Elizabeth Leigh Inn. Not only is it beautifully restored, the innkeepers, Cindy and Mike were gracious and friendly. We stayed in the downstairs Rose Room which was very comfortable and provided a soothing, cozy haven. The guest pantry was well stocked and convenient, the breakfast was delicious and the porch was inviting, even in December. I have visited many inns thru the years in many states and this one ranks as one of my personal favorites.

Room Tip: The downstairs Rose Room appeared to be the largest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

I just returned from our annual visit at the Elizabeth Leigh Inn. The four of us have been staying there for the past 10 years and we absolutely love it. Cindy is the best hostess and this year she even prepared a wonderful dinner for our friend who was celebrating her 60th birthday. My sister and I always stay in the lavender room and our two friends stay in the rose room. The entire house is beautifully decorated and Cindy and Mike make you feel so welcome. We have already booked our reservations for October of 2012 and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
2.2 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
3.1 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#2 of 5 in Flat Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Leigh Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Leigh Inn

Property: Elizabeth Leigh Inn
Address: 908 5th Ave W, Hendersonville, NC 28739-4106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the most elegant bed and breakfast experience in Western North Carolina ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing