We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Absolute Must Stay in Hendersonville, or anywhere else in NC!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hendersonville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elizabeth Leigh Inn
Ranked #7 of 15 Hendersonville B&B and Inns
Madison, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“An Absolute Must Stay in Hendersonville, or anywhere else in NC!!!”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

My wife and I found the Elizabeth Leigh Inn, trolling on Trip Advisor, and decided to give it a try. What a stroke of luck in finding an EXCELLENT place to stay. It is a gorgeous property, old and very painstakingly restored to a fine level of Southern ewxcellence. Cindy the Innkeeper was terrific in telling us about the Inn, and all their work getting it ready and keeping it up. Rooms, only 4, were all gorgeous. Our room had a great fireplace and a cozy sitting area, perfect for those fall nights in October. The attention to detail with the wine, drinks, snacks (and homemade cake) available around the clock made for a great stay. Terrific breakfast, again prepared by Cindy. Cindy told us about Hendersonville, a very nice place to visit. We were only disappointed that we didn'[t have longer to stay. We will be back, definitely. Les from Madison..

Room Tip: Pick any of the 4 rooms (one downstairs) and you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
66
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2012

If you are looking for a relaxing, peaceful, quaint place look no further! My wife and I were treated by some close friends to a night at the Elizabeth Leigh Inn. The Inn is hosted by Ms
Cindy Baer who is a delightful Innkeeper like no other. She is the best cook and hostess in
western North Carolina. The Inn is a beautiful old two story home converted to an Inn, which
has extra large rooms with twelve foot high ceilings and are decorated in different beautiful colors with old antique furniture and Kingsize beds. It was a very memorable weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Elizabeth Leigh Inn in Hendersonville, NC for a weekend away and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house is beautiful, and really enjoyed the room and of course the porch! Breakfast was amazing, and the owners were great.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Inn. Luxurious accommodations, great fellowship and delicious food. There are lots of places to sit and unwind, either on the wrap around porch or on the well-groomed grounds. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We loved the Rose Room because it's on the first floor. All of the other rooms are upstairs. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manning, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Beautiful inn! The owners are lovely people, very gracious and willing to help with anything. The rooms are very luxurious and the breakfast is delicious! Southern hospitality at its best! My husband and I will definitely stay here again when he is in town for business. Pamela S.

Room Tip: For tv fans, choose the Rose room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The Elizabeth Leigh Inn in Hendersonvill, NC was my choice for a recent trip with my wife. This 19th century home and its grounds make for a beautiful stay. I can highly recomend the Elizabeth Leigh Inn.

Room Tip: The Rose Room is spacious and includes a fireplace, comfortable sitting area and a luxurious four-po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I stayed here for a business trip to Asheville, NC. What a great unique experience! Being from Colorado, I got to experience first hand what "Southern Hospitality" is all about. I have to say that - I LOVE it! The hostess was very nice and made me feel at home. It was nice hanging out in the oversized kitchen with an adult beverage (the mini-fridge was always stocked) in the evening after working all day. Nice folks to chat with, and just relax. I had breakfast each morning prepared for me and it was incredible - enough to make it to dinner with just a lite lunch. The inside is beautiful and the outside is landscaped nicely. Next time I hope to bring my wife - she would not want to ever leave. I would highly recommend this place to anyone for any reason - quite a unique and enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
2.2 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
90 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
761 reviews
3.1 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
467 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
638 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Leigh Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Leigh Inn

Property: Elizabeth Leigh Inn
Address: 908 5th Ave W, Hendersonville, NC 28739-4106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the most elegant bed and breakfast experience in Western North Carolina ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing