We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elizabeth Leigh Inn
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Hendersonville Inn(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hendersonville(Hendersonville)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Hendersonville(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Hendersonville)
US$85
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CedarWood Inn(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Hendersonville)
US$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
119
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose roomgirls week endb bhigh barfabulous cookhuge wrap around porchother guestslook forward to our nextrestaurant recommendationsrooms are largemodern amenitiescookieshome away from homebusiness tripgreat hostsmikeparlor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2012

This place is intimate and very warm. We decided to take a break from the hotels and experience the mountains more fully from this B&B. The bed was amazing, the food good and decor beautifully done. We met some really nice people over breakfast and the owner was a great guy. His wife was away...but he made a great breakfast and gave us the recipe.

It's a little pricey but like most things, it's relative. I recommend you check them out.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panamapair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

excellent everything. there is just too much to say about this place. from our room, to the food, to the company, right down to the sheets on the bed, this was and IS the place to visit. We will be back!

Room Tip: had a hard time doing the review as there is no swimming pool or fitness center..but sit out by the fountain and enjoy the peace and quiet and for fitness walk into town and visit the shops.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jabernathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Carol C

What a wonderful little B&B nestled in small town Hendersonville, NC. My husband & I were in town visiting his mother and she put us in this quaint, cozy B&B. Everything about the Elizabeth Leigh Inn is absolutely top notch. We stayed in the Rose Room which was beautifully decorated, the warm fireplace was to die for and the breakfast was marvalous. I can't wait to go back again for a visit just to stay at the Elizabeth Leigh Inn. Thank you Cindy for a lovely time and place to unwind.

Room Tip: Rose Room is a beautiful room
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

My wife and I found the Elizabeth Leigh Inn, trolling on Trip Advisor, and decided to give it a try. What a stroke of luck in finding an EXCELLENT place to stay. It is a gorgeous property, old and very painstakingly restored to a fine level of Southern ewxcellence. Cindy the Innkeeper was terrific in telling us about the Inn, and all their work getting it ready and keeping it up. Rooms, only 4, were all gorgeous. Our room had a great fireplace and a cozy sitting area, perfect for those fall nights in October. The attention to detail with the wine, drinks, snacks (and homemade cake) available around the clock made for a great stay. Terrific breakfast, again prepared by Cindy. Cindy told us about Hendersonville, a very nice place to visit. We were only disappointed that we didn'[t have longer to stay. We will be back, definitely. Les from Madison..

Room Tip: Pick any of the 4 rooms (one downstairs) and you won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UncleChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

If you are looking for a relaxing, peaceful, quaint place look no further! My wife and I were treated by some close friends to a night at the Elizabeth Leigh Inn. The Inn is hosted by Ms
Cindy Baer who is a delightful Innkeeper like no other. She is the best cook and hostess in
western North Carolina. The Inn is a beautiful old two story home converted to an Inn, which
has extra large rooms with twelve foot high ceilings and are decorated in different beautiful colors with old antique furniture and Kingsize beds. It was a very memorable weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews