We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most charming Bed & Breakfasts!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hendersonville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elizabeth Leigh Inn
Ranked #7 of 15 Hendersonville B&B and Inns
Fountain Inn, South Carolina
1 review
“One of the most charming Bed & Breakfasts!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband and I love to stay here. This house is so beautiful and the owners did a wonderful job rehabing it. The decor is tastefully and elegantly done. The beds are so comfortable. The front porch is a great place to hang out and enjoy a nice glass of wine or read a book. The garden area is so lovely and would be a great place for a wedding. Breakfast is always delicious and the hostess is so friendly and hospitable. Look forward to another stay hopefully soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
66
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The best B&B in the mountains. We always visit in the fall during leaf season. Great people...wonderful food & beautiful in every way. This is our home away from Charleston. You'll love it. There's no comparison to other B&Bs in the area. Cindy and her husband really know how to make you feel at home.

Room Tip: Ask for the Rose Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 680jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flat Rock
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We gave our children a week-end stay as an anniversary gift. They couldn't say enough nice words about the beautiful room, delicious breakfast and their friendly host and hostess. This beautifully decorated historic home is located within walking distance to the active downtown area. Great place to relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1950loretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmette, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The room was beautiful and immaculate. The living room was warm and inviting. The breakfast each morning was truly outstanding -- and the dining room was gracious and beautifully furnished. The garden wasn't in bloom when we were there . . . but we could tell that it would be spectular in summer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My wife and I spent 4 nights here in the Lavender Room. I never thought I was a "B&B" kind of guy, but my mind has been changed. The room comfort and the decor throughout the inn are amazing. We have toured a number of big, beautiful old homes in the south - it was fun to actually stay in one of these old homes that has been impeccably restored. We looked forward to the breakfasts each day, not just for the great food that Cindy prepared (and it was great food - her biscuits are lighter than air), but for the social interaction with the other guests, all of whom were friendly, fun and interesting (we have actually stayed in touch with some of them since we left and hope to see them again). It felt like you were staying in someone's home with a bunch of your friends - sure beats the sterile, anonymous hotel experiences that we are all accustomed to. This is a special place - if you're ever in this area, this is where you need to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, SC, United States
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent service, good location and four great rooms to choose from. Found out about Elizabeth Leigh during a tour of hotels/B&B's given by the City of Hendersonville. Really nice antique shops downtown and close to the Biltmore (very nice day trip). Cindy is a wonderful host, willing to help with any requests. A real winner and will definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rose Room (only downstairs room) which is very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Exceptional Service in a classy yet not overdone Luxury. French Country setting in a relaxed environment. Superb porch for relaxing with a glass of wine and enjoying the fresh mountain air. You will really enjoy the gourmet breakfasts served with a friendly smile. Can't wait to return many time more to enjoy awesome service and experience.

Room Tip: All are large and inviting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
2.2 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
90 reviews
3.1 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
466 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
73 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Leigh Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Leigh Inn

Property: Elizabeth Leigh Inn
Address: 908 5th Ave W, Hendersonville, NC 28739-4106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the most elegant bed and breakfast experience in Western North Carolina ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing