We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms in a wonderful little town - personal touch and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elizabeth Leigh Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hendersonville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elizabeth Leigh Inn
Ranked #6 of 15 Hendersonville B&B and Inns
Cumming, Georgia
2 reviews
“Beautiful rooms in a wonderful little town - personal touch and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

We had a great time at the Elizabeth Leigh Inn. Everything about the stay was perfect. The rooms are beautifully decorated. The atmosphere is easy-going and relaxing. And, the couple that owns the inn (Cindy and Mike) take care to make sure that everything about your trip is perfect. I asked that they order flowers in advance and a beautiful bouqet was waiting on us when we arrived. Their restaurant recommendations were fantastic also. We just can't say enough good things about the Elizabeth Leigh Inn. We highly recommend it. You won't find a better place to enjoy the town of Hendersonville or visit the waterfalls nearby.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gatorward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
64
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2010

My college girlfriends and I have made it a tradition to visit the Elizabeth Leigh Inn every year and I now start looking forward to the next year the moment I leave! Mike and Cindy are the quintessential southern hosts and treat us like family. The accomodations are immaculate and the food is always delicious. The inn itself is a beautiful, historic home complete with a charming front porch on which we spend most of our time. It is also very close to the lovely downtown area of Hendersonville which has lots of cute shops and restaurants. It is an experience I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mds406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2010

My experience at the Elizabeth Leigh Inn has been outstanding. I go with 3 of my close girlfriends once a year to Hendersonville for a girls weekend. We have stayed with Mike and Cindy for 10 years. We book our next year’s reservation the day we leave. We look forward to this weekend each year because they treat us like family. Here is a perfect example of what I mean by that statement.

One year Cindy and Mike were catering a bridal rehearsal dinner for about 70 people on the night we arrived. Cindy got permission from the groom’s parents for us to be included in their cookout, that was being held in the side yard of the Inn. She seated us at a special table and we had a wonderful time. It was an evening we will always remember.


Kathie Bozard Barker

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dog187870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2010

Mike and Cindy are the most gracious hosts. We have visited 6 times in the past three years. The rooms are comfortable and Cindy and MIke could not be more accomodating. Anything we wanted or needed they will gladly take care of. We feel like they are family, we have sat in their kitchen, (a wonderful comfortable) rocking chair and just chatted like we have known them for years. The breakfast in the morning is wonderful and again they would do anything to make it more enjoyable. I would strongly recommend anyone who is looking to travel to Hendersonville, definately make the Elizabeth Leigh Inn your choice.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel5113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2010

I have realxed at the Elizabeth Leigh Inn since Mike and Cindy Baer opened, and every time I stay it is wonderful. Over the years and through the seasons, it is my favorite get away. Sometimes my husband and I visit for the romance, and sometimes I go by myself just to be. The rooms are absolutely beautiful and the entire house feels like home and is very Southern. The breakfasts... let me just say that CIndy is an amazing cook. However, the best place to be is on that wide verandah sipping iced tea or a favorite libation. The Elizabeth Leigh Inn is inviting, relaxing, and a great place to just take in the beauty of North Carolina away from the fast hustle and bustle of the city.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaGirl078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2010

I've been able to visit the Elizabeth Leigh Inn multiple times for weddings, baby showers and girls weekends and I've never had anything less than a wonderful experience! The food is consistently delicious, the rooms have a perfect balance between elegance and comfort. Mike and Cindy are kind and welcoming and do an excellent job of making the Inn charming and relaxing no matter what the occasion!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2010

From the minute you step into this beautiful inn, the experience you receive when you stay at Elizabeth Leigh is unsurpassed. From the elegantly decorated and very spacious rooms, to the warm and friendly service you receive from the Innkeeper, Cindy, you feel like you arrived home. Even though you have privacy, the sunny and welcoming kitchen draws you in for some friendly chat. Each one of the four private suites has its unique flavor and we cannot pick our favorite. The grounds are beautifully manicured and hopefully Cindy will serve you the very best French toast that you’ve ever had while you are there. We recommend the Elizabeth Leigh Inn to anyone we know traveling near Hendersonville.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BosNona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
2.2 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
3.2 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
5.7 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melange Bed and Breakfast
Melange Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 15 in Hendersonville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Leigh Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Leigh Inn

Property: Elizabeth Leigh Inn
Address: 908 5th Ave W, Hendersonville, NC 28739-4106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the most elegant bed and breakfast experience in Western North Carolina ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing