We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst customer service I have ever experienced.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hendersonville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Carolina Moon Cabins
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Our reservation was cancelled by the management staff less than 8 hours before we were scheduled to check in on 10/19. Our reservation was paid in full on 9/24.

Despite our signed rental agreement, the property owner decided on 10/18 that she no longer cared to rent the property. The management staff was admittedly aware that they had rented a property that was no longer available for a full 24-hours before we were notified, or before they attempted to process our refund. As a result, we are unable to apply our payment toward any other last-minute location that may be available for this weekend. Our entire trip has therefore been cancelled, and I am missing my grandparents' 60th wedding anniversary celebration.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
7  Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 28 August 2009

Will not disappoint. From the moment we drove up and walked into the cozy atmosphere set up by Bob and Alana, (the cookies were delicious) we knew we had made a good choice. We loved the privacy and quiet solitude the cabin provided, but when we were ready to get out and about it was conviently located to many area attractions. Biltmore, Waterfalls in Brevard, Quaint Hendersonville and Flat Rock, Chimney Rock, Bat Cave as well as rafting, hiking, horseback riding, apple picking..the list can go on. The cabin decor gave a spa like feel with clean lines and soothing color choices. The lower level provided numerous activites with a pool table, telescope, games and plenty of movies. Would be a great hang out for your kids/teenagers. We felt like we went out to the movies when we used it for a "Movie Night". Each cabin has its own grill, hot tub and a large comfy front porch swing with cushions and pillows. Coffee each morning here was a must. We are looking forward to bringing our family back to enjoy, although we will have a difficult time giving up such a romantic getaway in its exchange.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naysopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

We had a fabulous family holiday here. The cabin was beautiful and had all manner of luxurious touches whilst maintaining practicality. It is well situated in a beautiful area very close to Lake Lure and Chimney Rock.
Grandfather Mountain, Linville, Blowing Rock via The Blue Ridge Parkway is an easy day trip.
Great outdoor activities available for all ages. Lake Lure Adventures are extremely helpful for water sports and very reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fayford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2007

My husband and I highly recommend Carolina Moon. We had a wonderful anniversary trip there this year and fully plan to go back! The owner greeted us warmly with a batch of fresh cookies and a quick tour--and then she stayed out of our way but made it clear that we were welcome to call if we needed her. Our original plan was to visit the Biltmore House and see the area . . . but the cabin was so comfortable and the views were so lovely that we stayed put for most of our trip! We left more relaxed than we've been in ages.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank sunnysouth00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
3.7 mi away
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
4.5 mi away
Willowbrook Inn
Willowbrook Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Lure
71 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Lure
The Lodge on Lake Lure
#1 of 3 in Lake Lure
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure
9.8 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
647 reviews
9.9 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolina Moon Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Moon Cabins

Address: James Way, Hendersonville, NC
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Hendersonville
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Carolina Moon Cabins Hotel Hendersonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing