We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Melange Deserves its #1 rating in Hendersonville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Melange Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 Hendersonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Melange Deserves its #1 rating in Hendersonville”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

It was easy to see why Melange is rated #1 in Hendersonville. The house and grounds are beautiful. The breakfasts that Lale prepares are nothing less than magnificent. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The house is well kept and quiet. We enjoyed our stay with Mehmet and Lale immensely and heartily recommend their Bed and Breakfast to anyone staying in the Ashville/Hendersonville area. They built a fire in the receiving room each evening. It was romantic and cozy. We toured Hendersonville and made a nice trip to the Biltmore.

Room Tip: We were able to view all rooms. Each is quite large. the high ceilings make them seem even larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    23
    0
    5
    1
See reviews for
78
257
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

This bed and breakfast was lovely! We stayed in the rose suite which Is an incredible space that you will not want to leave. It's huge and incredibly romantic. The house is beautifully kept and has everything you might need and more. The inn keepers Mehmet and Layle are wonderful hosts. The breakfast is delicious and desserts are incredible. All wonderful things to say about this bed and breakfast. we will be returning again soon. :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rlloyd87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Lale and Mehmet are to be congratulated on bringing out the full potential of this gracious house and beautiful property. The grounds are landscaped in great detail and there are many unique places formed by the shady trees, climbing vines, thick hedges, and plentiful flowers and bushes. You can find many pleasant meditative moments here, and if you like gardens, you will love this one. The house is spacious and its design is bespoke, with countless architectural details throughout, but friendly and clearly designed for gracious living. The hosts are impeccably polite and very concerned to make sure you are comfortable, and will share information and conversation with you if that's what you like, or remain attentively in the background if you prefer that instead. We have stayed twice (Sep and Nov '13) and will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dancer812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Our stay at Melange could not have been better. Comfortable bed (and I'm picky), great attention to detail, clean and well appointed bath but breakfast took the cake!!

Mehmet and Lale served up a culinary masterpiece and conversed easily about sights and their love of the town. This place is a gem in Hendersonville!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAJ2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Absolutely gorgeous home (or as my 2 daughters referred to it . . . "mansion")! Very elegantly decorated. Good size rooms, which is surprising for a B&B. Private outdoor balcony is an added bonus (although we were there during a cold spell and didn't get to use). Beds were comfortable, house was quiet, we slept well. Bathrooms are very well appointed with ultra modern fixtures. Food was delicious. Hosts were welcoming and knowledgeable of the area. Location is great - within walking distance to historic shopping district - great shops and restaurants - very quaint. Would definitely return!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong - all the rooms are gorgeous and well appointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSO-MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We had our wedding at The Melange, and it was a wonderful experience. Mehmet and his wife, Lale, were very accommodating and answered all of our(many) questions and put us at ease.
The beautiful house is tucked away slightly outside of downtown Hendersonville and feels extremely private. The location was the perfect setting for our intimate wedding. The food they made us was excellent and they are such sweet people. We loved the style of every room and its little details, such as all the old antiques and paintings, which we later learned they brought over themselves from Turkey! They were excellent hosts and had great stories to tell us. They went above and beyond our expectations and we are so happy we were able to spend our special day at the Melange. We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2013

A charming European getaway in North Carolina's Blue Ridge Mts. In the quaint town of Hendersonville, owned by a sweet European couple. We roomed in a beautiful 1920s manor filled with French, Turkish and Russian art and updated with all the amenities. Our room was very clean and overlooking the gardens, and the owners were very accommodating. Breakfast, cooked by the culinary school- trained owner, was to die for. It was so peaceful and quiet, so far removed from the typical crowded hotel experience. Beautiful views, well worth the trip.

Yazeed and Nesreen

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yazeedzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
2.3 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
3.2 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
5.7 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#2 of 5 in Flat Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melange Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melange Bed and Breakfast

Property: Melange Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1230 5th Ave W, Hendersonville, NC 28739-4112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Melange Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melange is a refreshing setting with European flair modeled after eco-friendly boutique hotels. Secluded and private, yet within walking distance to Downtown Hendersonville, this historic old grandeur and its classic gardens provide the perfect ambiance for intimate vacations, celebrations and romantic weddings, alike. Guests enjoy gourmet breakfast and upscale amenities in 4-king size guest rooms and in 2-suites each with 2 bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Melange Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melange Hotel Hendersonville
Melange b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing