We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best B&B Anywhere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melange Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Melange Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 Hendersonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Easley, SC
2 reviews
“The Best B&B Anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2009

My wife and I were married at Melange and chose it because of the ambiance. It is also the perfect site for the ceremony and reception catering parties from 2 to 200. We have grown to love it, and its proprietors who are the most gracious hosts we have ever met - and we have stayed at many B&B's. The food is nothing short of spectacular. The hosts are gracious and caring and the atmosphere cannot be beaten. We celebrate our anniversary there every year and will continue to do so for as long as we can. I would recommend Melange to anyone who is looking for relaxation, pampering, comfort, elegance, romance and great food.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckandDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    23
    0
    5
    1
See reviews for
77
253
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2009

My wife & I have traveled Europe, South America, and all over the United States. For the most part we have had satisfactory experiences. However, some places stand out. We prefer B& Bs, and recentlly spent three nights at the Melange B&B. The B&B is on the National Historic Register, is a magnificent building, well maintained, and immaculately kept. Like all old buildings, the floors creak a little, which adds to the charm. The grounds are beautiful and are perfect for wedding receptions. The host and hostess are gracious, sweet. and attentive without hovering. Both of them are excellent cooks, and the meals are gourmet. The Melange is conveniently located to the center of Hendersonville for dining and shopping, and the route into and out of town does not require any turns or directions. If you are looking at this review, you already have an interest in seeing Hendersonville, so I will not extol those virtues. The Melange is an exceptional experience.
Jerry & Zan Bramley

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zeebee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2009

This is our 3rd stay at the Melange and we could not have been more pleased. The host and hostess are outstanding as is the breakfast and the rooms are very nice with wonderful baths. The gardens are outstanding and the town on Hendersonville is very quaint. We will return again.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lbmgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, SC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Inn last weekend and had a wonderful time. Mehmet and Lale were very welcoming and treated us like family. We think they have done a great job renovating the house; it has all the character of a 90 year old house, with modern amenities. For example, we stayed in the Rose suite, in which they installed a Jacuzzi tub, and other modern amenities include big screen tvs and wireless internet (we chose to stay "disconnected" on our getaway, but it's nice to know you have the options).

The second night of our stay was a real treat, since we enjoyed the five-course candlelight dinner offered by Melange. I especially liked the eggplant nest dish we chose for our appetizer; the grilled tuna was also good. We moved to the living room for dessert, which we enjoyed in front of a roaring wood fire. We chose the stuffed Asian pear a la mode, and if I had to make one recommendation from the menu that would definitely be it. Our only regret was that the weather was too cold to have our dinner outside in the Mediterranean courtyard... maybe next time.

The breakfasts were also exquisite, including yogurt parfaits, egg souffles, and blintzes. You won't leave this place hungry.

I think one reviewer already said it best, that the owners are truly "world class". They come from a diverse background, which is reflected in the decoration of the house. They've included many Turkish and European elements in the decor, and these blend in surprisingly well with the house's old Carolina feel. Mehmet and Lale are both highly educated and speak several languages. In addition to their Turkish mother tongue and their mastery of English, at breakfast one morning we heard them converse with their Swiss guests in fluent German. All-in-all, they're just a real down-to-earth couple that is happy to sit and chat with you. We look forward to going back to see them.

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank c0der
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2009

We had a marvelous time here ... went for a friends wedding and it was absolutely the best time ever, the Melange was quiet, serene, and the best food I have ever eaten.. among all of that it was very confortable and clean which is very important to me when I travel. I recommend highly!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwilliams722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D.C.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2009

My sister had her wedding at Melange and it was absolutely beautiful. The food was amazing and the rooms were gorgeous. I am sure I will be back for a romantic weekend with my boyfriend.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swheelock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2009

My wife and I have 4 children and lead a very stressful life but we do make it a point to connect with each other so we take weekends here and there to get away. We have visited many B&B's but the Melange by far has been the best experience. It is truly a gem and a very elegant and tasteful B&B. The experience is made even better by the owners Lale and Mehmet, they have a wonderful way of making you feel at home. The food and decor are amazing. You can leave to go shopping or you can stay in all day either way you can not go wrong. Grady

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curtis005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
3.3 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
5.7 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melange Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melange Bed and Breakfast

Property: Melange Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1230 5th Ave W, Hendersonville, NC 28739-4112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Melange Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melange is a refreshing setting with European flair modeled after eco-friendly boutique hotels. Secluded and private, yet within walking distance to Downtown Hendersonville, this historic old grandeur and its classic gardens provide the perfect ambiance for intimate vacations, celebrations and romantic weddings, alike. Guests enjoy gourmet breakfast and upscale amenities in 4-king size guest rooms and in 2-suites each with 2 bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Melange Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melange Hotel Hendersonville
Melange b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing