We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Melange Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 Hendersonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 November 2010

This was a spontaneous, yet necessary, weekend getaway that exceeded our expectations. Melange was recommended to us by a very close friend, and we couldn't have asked for a more relaxing and romantic experience. We had anticipated a wonderful trip based on the numerous positive reviews on Trip Advisor, but nothing could have prepared us for the overwhelming hospitality and warmth from the owners and the house itself. Even though the owners had recently accommodated a large wedding party the previous weekend, they were more than accommodating to open up their home on short notice to us and even offered an upgrade from a traditional room to the Scarlet suite (ladies--this room will make you feel like Scarlet O'Hara in the fairy-tale sort of way). From the moment you walk in, this home is a unique kalidoscope of colors and family memories. Family photos mixed in with Turkish rugs and flower-filled vases provided us with a fun scavenger-like hunt as we wanted to keep exploring the house to see what other visual surprises were hidden throughout. The owners' appreciation for classical music only added to the atmosphere of grace and elegance. We have enjoyed other B&Bs in the area but I can honestly say I have never had an experience like the one at Melange. Of course, we have to briefly mention the food--spectacular. From the delightful homemade dessert with wine to the mouthwatering breakfast of homemade pastries and Eggs Benedict with a Mediterranean twist, each food offering was a gift from the owners each time. If you are looking for the perfect, romantic getaway, Melange should be at the top of your list. Thank you to Lale and Mehmet for an unbelievable time.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_Fakhuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2010

This was an excellent place to stay. The Rose room was so spacious, beds were so comfy and gourmet breakfasts each morning were varied and delighfully presented. Our hosts could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Highly recommend Melange B&B
I & J McClean N Ireland

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McCleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

Six years ago we looked for the ideal location to get married. We found Mélange. The owners, Mehmet & Lale, could not have made our ceremony, stay and dining experience more wonderful. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we have returned every year on our anniversary (and many years more than once) to relive our wonderful day. This year was no different.

We were greeted, as always, with a warm, friendly welcome and immediately made to feel at home. Our room was impeccably decorated, the bathroom spacious and luxurious. Our room also featured a working fireplace and a covered porch which we enjoyed.

Sitting in the beautiful living room in front of the fireplace couldn’t have been more relaxing. We truly enjoyed our quiet time together.
Our gourmet meals were simply superb. We have always waited anxiously to see what epicurean delights were planned for us and we were never disappointed. This visit was no exception.

We will continue our frequent visits to Mélange assured each visits’ experiences will exceed those that came before...

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckandDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

A beautiful B&B in a beautiful setting. Charming hosts who also make a wonderful breakfast. We would definitely consider a return.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apples8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Perfectly located for outdoor and cultural activities in and surrounding Hendersonville. Dupont State Park, Biltmore Gardens, and Asheville are all a short drive away.Rooms are luxurious with no detail overlooked. Lale and Mehmet are charming and informed hosts who pamper guests with gourmet breakfasts, hot tea after a brisk walk, and wine before the fireplace where guests can review local restaurant menus. Melange is a visual feast, you will not want to leave. This is hospitality at its best.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quinn5324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

The service was impeccable! Immediately upon check-in, we were given a tour & offered refreshment. There were a few nights we couldn't be back for beverages & dessert so they kindly left them in our room. We were given 3 breakfast times to choose from & given coffee/juice/tea as well as a 2 course breakfast (fruit then protein) that was always truly inspired.
The room was clean & elegantly decorated. There were books & CDs for us to use as well as a shower & Jacuzzi tub complete with bath salts & terrycloth robes. The bed had a temperpedic topper & various pillows for an excellent nights' sleep. I was surprised at the closet space. It's an old house (circa 1920) in a Southern town but all of our stuff fit easily as well as the ironing board that was supplied.
Melange is located less than a mile from cute & historic downtown Hendersonville as well as within 30 miles of several historic & natural landmarks.
Our stay was an absolutely memorable experience!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMPosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

My husband surprised me with a visit to the Melange B&B for my birthday. What a wonderful treat from beginning to the end! The room was filled with antiques and was tasetfully decorated in a true victorian style. Mehmet and Lale are great hosts that truly care about your experince at their B&B. The grounds around the property are beautiful! The house is a treasure trove of antiques and metiquously taken care of. The breakfast was our favorite part and it's hard to declare a favorite when everything exceeds your expectations. My husband and I both have a background in the food industry and we enjoyed every last bite of each mornings breakfast, always changing and unusual, the presentation and use of fresh local food made this a five star meal! We will definitely return it is just too good to try any other B&B in the area. Thank you both, you made our stay very memorable and for the Birthday Chocolate Cake!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandnmyshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
783 reviews
3.2 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
2.9 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
100 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
81 reviews
0.9 mi away
1898 Waverly Inn
1898 Waverly Inn
#4 of 15 in Hendersonville
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melange Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melange Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1230 5th Ave W, Hendersonville, NC 28739-4112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hendersonville
Price Range: £175 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Melange Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel of a bed and breakfast with European flair, the Melange is a romantic getaway in a historic mansion in Hendersonville. The historic mansion, with its classic gardens and inviting main rooms, provides the perfect ambiance for intimate vacations, private dining, celebrations and romantic weddings, alike. The Melange is secluded, private and within walking distance to Downtown Hendersonville and convenient to Asheville, the Biltmore Estate, Blue Ridge Parkway, Chimney Rock, Flat Rock Playhouse and Dupont State Forest. Guests enjoy a gourmet breakfast and upscale amenities in six, beautifully appointed guest rooms (4-king size rooms and 2-suites, each with 2 bedrooms) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Melange Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melange Hotel Hendersonville
Melange b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing