We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!! 10 stars!”
Review of 1898 Waverly Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
1898 Waverly Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hendersonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

My sister and I were traveling home from Charleston and had to spend an extra night, unexpectedly, and found this charming B&B. They were so gracious! This was a gem of a place that we stumbled upon! We will definitely be back to visit! The staff, food, rooms, claw foot tub, the town, the wine were all wonderful! I have nothing at all to complain about other than I only got to stay one night!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Misty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

The 1898 has a nice feel, is within walking distance of downtown Henderson and has a great selection of breakfast items. The choices for breakfast range from healthy to "throw caution to the wind". I went with "throw caution to the wind" and it was very satisfying. An afternoon snack of strawberry cake was divine with a cream cheese and whipped cream icing. The room (Silverbell Tree) was well done with a nice size closet for storing items and a king size bed which provided a great night's sleep. We felt welcomed by the staff and enjoyed this stay so much we will return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank payneblanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

What a great place to stay. The staff is like family and the breakfasts are outstanding. Conveniently located to so many things to do. We stayed busy the entire time and loved every minute of it. Thanks again to the wonderful staff and look forward to staying with you again in the near future.

Room Tip: Highly recommend one of the package specials.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

It was such a sweet treat to be able to stay here. Perfect location, wonderful staff, great accommodations. Hendersonville is such a quirky little town, we enjoyed our weekend so much! Highly Recommend!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 864katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Fabulous Stay! It was our 10th anniversary and we wanted a relaxing few days and thats what we got! John, Diane, Darla and Debbie were so much fun and helpful. They arranged for a Biltmore Visit and a few dinner places in town. We got maps / directions to waterfalls, too much to do in one visit - so I know we will have to come back!

Thanks again, you have a beautiful inn and its obvious you enjoy what you do.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Staying at the 1898 Waverly Inn is a must if you are looking for the best level of comfort when visiting the Hendersonville-Asheville area. The Inn is located right on Main Street and within easy walking distance of many great restaurants, shops, and even a brewery (just 2 blocks from the inn!). The staff is friendly and accommodating and the food made is excellent - baked goods and snacks during the day, cheeses and small bits during the social hour, and divine breakfasts with daily specials and features. We stayed in the Wild Geranium - a nice corner room on the 2nd floor with a full bathroom including a large tub, all you would need for a bubble bath, and the appropriate amenities. The weather during my visit was dreary but the Waverly Inn was so cozy to come back to each day....a visit in the spring or summer would be wonderful considering all of the rocking chairs and comfortable outdoor seating. Thanks again to the wonderful innkeepers, Darla and Debbie!

Room Tip: Corner rooms seem to be larger and more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sydneynotaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Our weekend at the 1898 Waverly Inn was in every way enjoyable, friendly and relaxing. From the hospitable staff, friendly and accommodating owners, wonderful spa and massage therapists, great sleeping beds, DELICIOUS and bountiful breakfasts ... every expectation was exceeded! I can't say enough good things about our stay at the Waverly! We felt we were overnight guests of friends in an old plantation home.

Room Tip: Our room, Silverbell Tree, had wonderful afternoon sun which was great in low temps. Hot summer days...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickiSanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
788 reviews
3.0 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
1.9 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
498 reviews
2.2 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
107 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Charleston Inn
The Charleston Inn
#5 of 15 in Hendersonville
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1898 Waverly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1898 Waverly Inn

Address: 783 N Main St, Hendersonville, NC 28792-5079
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hendersonville
Price Range: £122 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 1898 Waverly Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to 1898 Waverly Inn where personal service sets us apart. Enjoy a full breakfast, cooked to order, evening tasting hour with light hors d'oeuvres, complimentary snacks, beverages and baked goods and help planning everything from hiking to dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your 1898 Waverly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1898 Waverly Hotel Hendersonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing