We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Negozio's Italian Groc & Deli - CLOSED

Negozio's Italian Groc & Deli
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
170 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We ordered a submarine sandwich to share and they use Boarshead meats which are top quality. It was a very good sandwich and average price range. However, it's not real plentiful with meat-perhaps because of the brand-service was great, clean place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrific Hoagies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

They use the best meats and cheeses and you can taste it. The owner is very friendly and makes you feel welcome. Wish they were open later in the evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

This is by far the best deli and real Italian in in hendersonville. The pizza is fantastic, the subs and salads are right on point. This is our new go to place. Great service with smiling faces that are eager to serve you. This place is a winner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarre, Fl.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pizza & More”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

My wife and I have been looking all over Hendersonville and the surrounding area for good Pizza. Well, we went to Negozio's and were pleasantly surprised when we tried the Pizza. It was absolutely delicious. The pizza was thin crust with an excellent sauce, delicious cheese and plenty of toppings. In fact, we believe it is the absolute BEST Pizza in the area. They also have great sandwiches, Boarshead meats, cheeses and more.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“GREAT DELI!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

I love Negozio’s. Its definitely one of the best delis in town. My favorites are the Antipasti Salad and the Italian Sub. They also have great pizza.

Not to mention, Danny (owner) is one of the nicest guys you will ever meet. He is truly an asset to our community. If you don’t believe, just take a look at the thank you cards posted in the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Utsala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Negozio's Italian Groc & Deli also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing