We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food & Service”
Review of O'Charley's

O'Charley's
Ranked #120 of 198 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brevard NC
Level Contributor
264 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had not eaten at this O'Charley's and had coupons so decided to give it a try. Very pleased with the food. I had the salmon and my husband had the ribs. Both were very good as were the salad, rolls and spinach/artichoke dip. I like that they have different serving sizes (6 oz. vs 9 oz, etc.) That is a nice option to have. Service was great. Restaurant very clean. We will be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    19
    14
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Chad is the BEST server you will ever find!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Service, food, staff were outstanding! The restaurant and restrooms were extremely clean! Our server CHAD was the best, most attentive, smiling, just wanted everything to be just perfect the entire meal! Don't visit Hendersonville,NC without stopping by to enjoy a nice meal with this friendly bunch of people, don't know how they managed to get them all in one place... But kudos to the Boss!
And when you go, ask for Chad or Hunter... You will NOT be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Long time since I had been to an O'Charley's... but”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

this O'Charley's was open on a rainy Sunday night & was nearby our hotel so stopped. Our good fortune, indeed. We received a cheery greeting and were seated promptly. Our server Mark was very personable and knowledgeable about the menu selections & gave us great service. Hot rolls just out of the oven. Mark helped me decide on the "cowboy sirloin" over another choice.

I will say this... for my palate this sirloin steak (medium, juicy, & tender) was seasoned so well that I MUST go back to a local O'Charley's soon just to see IF it will be as good. Moreover, I recently paid far more for a strip steak au poivre at a very nice local restaurant... I cannot say WHICH I ENJOYED MORE, but the "cowboy sirloin" was the bargain of the two.

Although I did not declare this to be one of the best meals I've ever had in a restaurant, my steak on this visit certainly exceeded ALL MY EXPECTATIONS! It is also one of the two best steaks I've has so far in 2013.

Also the manager was very busy seeing that all guests were being served well and well satisfied with their meals at the restaurant... he checked with us twice during the evening. The restaurant also features "FREE PIE on WEDNESDAY with a meal" which Mark said that particular O'Charley's was extremely committed to customer satisfaction and that management at this location would offer free pie to those just getting a sandwich or even a cup of coffee.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grantg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
230 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Hopefully a one time situation, the quality slipped”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We've always been pleased with the quality, value and service here. But the last time we ate there the asparagus was inedible, even after a second helping was brought. The manager said it was hard to get good asparagus this time of year. Knowing that, I should have been discouraged from ordering it. Also, the chicken dish was tough and the pasta was not tasty. Well, the pecan pie was good, so they finished strong. And the waiter was friendly and helpful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We went for lunch the other day and had a great meal. We were greeted promptly when we arrived and sat in the back at a nice table. The waitress immediately greeted us and took our drink order. She offered us homemade lemonade, and although we declined I now wish I took her up on her suggestion as everything was excellent.

Personally I had the wedge salad and the chicken pot pie. The wedge was good, and so was the pot pie. The best part of the meal is that our waitress was very attentive and responsive and our drinks were NEVER low.

During the meal we had a nice interaction with the manager, Scott, who could not be more accommodating and pleasant to deal with. He wanted to ensure that we enjoyed our time while we were at the restaurant, which is so rare to find these days.

We will definitely visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Prvteye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing