We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical average motel room”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Comfort Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
216 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Typical average motel room”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Chose this for the location right off the Interstate. A little difficult to find. Motel was adequate but nothing special. Night manager was very helpful and gave us a room where we could park our motorcycles right in front. Everything worked fine in the room.

Room Tip: Any room is sufficient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We take comments and concerns and use these as a valuable training tool. We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Hendersonville and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    12
    21
    12
    18
See reviews for
23
27
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times. It is starting to show its age and look a bit rough. I guess it is a good value option but I would not choose to stay there with my family. The grounds were not clean trash and hotel tools were scattered about. The room air conditioner was among the loudest I have ever heard.

Room Tip: A bit rough, choose a room somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Hendersonville. We take your comments very seriously and use these comments to make improvements. We apologize that we fell short of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I was recently passing through the area during my business travels and decided to stop in the Hendersonville area. I took a quick check of trip advisor and read a few reviews. Upon great reluctance I dedcided to come to the comfort INN. I found the location,the property looked well maintained. The staff was professional and courteous. The rate was decent. It compared to about the same of a few other places I checked. I didnt know what to expect in my room, but I what I did find I was pleasntly surprised. The room was very clean, with no odd smells, and the bathroom was cleaner than I expected also. My tv remote wouldnt work, but someone from the front desk reprogrammed it and I was good to go. The beds were comfortable, nothing like sleeping at home, but still a good nights rest. I noticed some Freeway traffic, but nothing to extreme. I was up early the next morning, to hit the road. Checkout was simple, and the breakfast was hot, and the coffee was great!! Like I said, this Comfort Inn was an unexpected surprise. I guess you cant believe eveything you read. I would definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy K, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Hendersonville.

We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely
Kathy Kanupp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful BUT the room was dirty and moldy. The bathroom walls had some kind of food stuck on and mold on the ceiling. Just old and in disrepair-shower faucet was coming out of the wall. The pool was clean however. They ran out of towels and pillows, we only had 3 towels in a room that sleeps four and a rollaway . We were on the bottom floor by the pool and amazingly enough, it was quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrissie369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy K, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Hendersonville. We apologize for any problems you incurred.

We take your comments very seriously and use the comments to improve our property.

Again, please accept apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hendersonville hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

So if you are wanting to call and reserve a room at this hotel, let me just warn you that if you give them your account information they will charge you for the wrong day and count it as a no show. You then will not get a refund and lose out on that money. The manager will LIE and say that she was there 12hrs straight listening to all the reservation calls and listening to her employees read them back, when there is no way that could even happen because who can wait 12hrs to use the bathroom? No one I know. So needless to say I will never recommmend this hotel to anyone!!!! They are thiefs and liars!!!! I will never in my life stay at a choice hotel ever, and will persuade everyone I know to do the same!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Starlite07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent reservation at the Comfort Inn Hendersonville. We apologize for the problem you incurred. The GM is frequently on the property for longer than 12 hours and since Friday was a busy night, she was here helping the Front Desk Clerk. We apologize that we cannot refund your charges without a valid cancellation number.

Comfort Inn Hendersonville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2013

You can hear all the highway noises. The walls are paper thin. You can hear people talking outside. The beds are hard to sleep on. We thought it was dirty when we came in. You can come but i wouldn't come. We didn't go to the swimming pool but it might be dirty to because it is outside. Last night we heard peoples conversations and we couldn't go to sleep until I came out and told them to be quite.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We take your opinion very seriously and use your comments to improve the property. We apologize that your stay was less than you expected. Please contact me directly at gm.nc153@choicehotels.com with any further comments or concerns.

Sincerely,
K Kanupp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Staff is nice. Rooms were clean. However, this is right off of a major highway and had a lot of traffic noise. My room was next to the pool AND the ice machine. ..HUGE MISTAKE! It is almost midnight and the room above me has young kids crying and running around. .. and the drunks a few rooms away are still standing outside of the rooms, laughing and talking very loud. Contacted staff, not much improved :(

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ForrestK9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Thank you for your response for your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Hendersonville. We take these problems very seriously and please be assured that your comments have been addressed and we will strive to keep noisy guests quite in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
159 reviews
5.1 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn
BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
575 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 206 Mitchelle Dr, Hendersonville, NC 28792-2971
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hendersonville
Comfort Inn Hendersonville
Hendersonville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing