We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Comfort Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Grove City, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beware”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Greeted by a cigarette smoking check in clerk Loud noisy, group party until the early am hours. Complaints made to hotel night manager by several guests, but to no avail. Room was dirty, (pubic hair in tub). not even an extra towel three pillows

The check out clerk never even asked how our stay was, she was too busy eating

This is by far the work Choice Hotel we have ever stayed in

Room Tip: Pass this place by
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Hendersonville. I apologize that there were problems with your stay. We would have gladly moved you to another Whirlpool room or cleaned your tub if you had contacted the front desk with your issue. We don't like our guests to have an unpleasant stay and strive to offer all of our guest clean comfortable accommodations. I apologize that the large group staying during your visit was noisy upon check in and check out. We have no notes in our log book about any other rooms having issues with this group.

Again, please accept our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    12
    21
    12
    18
See reviews for
23
27
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

When are hotels going to figure out that one of the most import things is the comfort of the beds and as important, a decent pillow and towels you can actually get dry with. This place had none of these. This place like most hotels should get back to 2 star rating prices and keep the "free breakfast" which is not really free as they just built it into the room prices. For $94.00 with taxes, I expect much more.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaelfreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Kathy Kanupp
General Manager
Comfort Inn Hendersonville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hendersonville hotels

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

My wife, our dog, and I stayed stayed here three nights. We found the place to be clean and conveniently just off the highway in an area filled with motels. Our particular room satisfied and was generally clean despite three minor issues. The sink dripped, there was a large, probably unrelated, patch of wet carpet directly under the sink, and the lock on the bathroom door was installed backwards (so someone could lock another inside). These issues actually were not important enough for us to be disturbed so we waited to mention it to the desk until we checked out so they could remedy them before the next guest checked in.

The breakfast was good though the lobby was underlit and made the place feel a little unwelcoming. The front desk staff were passable and the breakfast attendants seemed friendly. Our room was on the second floor and a good way from any of the stairways, but it was quiet even though we had neighbors in adjacent rooms.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Campbell72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Hendersonville. Please know we take your comments very seriously and use them to make improvements on the property and to train our staff.

Again, thank you for your comments, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Kathy Kanupp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel parking was difficult to access. The lot was dark and up against a wooded area. The turn about at check in was not easy to get into. It did not have the appearance of safety or security. The appearance of the hotel seemed dingy. In particular, our room was smelly, and the bedding looked very old and worn. The pillows were incredibly small and not at all comfortable. We could hear doors slamming and people talking from inside our room. We felt the that for the price we paid (over $80), this hotel was not worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ern C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We do take your comments very seriously!

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Kathy Kanupp
General Manager
Comfort Inn Hendersonville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for one night on 8/28/2013. Rooms were OK but pictures on website make the place look much nicer than what it really is. Noisy from highway traffic. Room could have been cleaner. Continental breakfast was average.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckygurl1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey about the Comfort Inn Hendersonville. We take your comments and conerns very seriously and use these comments for valuable training tools. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferguson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My room was #244 and this was for business. I requested a King bed/no smoking/ and no trace of smoke. Being a senior citizen that usually travels alone for non-profit business meetings, I found this hotel CLEAN, UPDATED, QUIET, reasonable, and centrally located. Breakfast is furnished and the waffles were great. (make yourself) Front desk was very helpful in finding and helping me around to locations. This is a keeper and I would stay there again and will.

Room Tip: My room was on the back side, second floor. However, I did not request this. I requested King Size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for your recent survey response about the Comfort Inn Hendersonville. We value your opinion and use your comments as a training tool for our employees. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
224 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Chose this for the location right off the Interstate. A little difficult to find. Motel was adequate but nothing special. Night manager was very helpful and gave us a room where we could park our motorcycles right in front. Everything worked fine in the room.

Room Tip: Any room is sufficient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We take comments and concerns and use these as a valuable training tool. We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Hendersonville and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 206 Mitchelle Dr, Hendersonville, NC 28792-2971
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hendersonville
Comfort Inn Hendersonville
Hendersonville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing