We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will visit again”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Echo Mountain Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hendersonville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Echo Mountain Inn
Ranked #9 of 15 Hendersonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will visit again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Lovely quaint inn, nice owners, nice room. Real fireplace in the room. The innkeepers go the extra mile to make you feel like an honored guest. You really cannot get this quality and the price anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heartsofclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    34
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
25
50
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

We spent one night at the Echo Mountain Inn this past summer on the way to Flat Rock to drop our son off at camp Wayfarer. It was musty and old. The games were old. The carpet was old. The views were overgrown and the place in general needed major attention and updating. The pool was closed. It was a little difficult to find and generally past it's prime.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed for one night in August at this lovely Bed and Breakfast. The staff is very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. I have stayed in two other bed and breakfast places in Hendersonville although this is not as close to downtown it is less expensive and the views are fantastic. Would recommend to anyone. Breakfast was simple but plentyful.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

The Inn is old (built approximately 1894). It could use use some updating. Still it is quaint and very peaceful. The drive to it is beautiful. The old inn is nice. No one met us, but our keys were on the counter waiting for us. I don't really care if I am greeted or not as long as I can get in our room.
Our rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. We will stay here again the next time we are in the Hendersonville area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FlaEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTA AREA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Location is great up a romantically winding Road. Inn does not make photos. Inn needs a good cleaning and updating.

Room Tip: No fitness center or room service. Window air conditioners can be noisy. This property has awesome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELER100S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

The "inn" is an old stone house with a detached wing of motel type rooms. The common areas in the inn seemed old and worn out and included musty old indoor/outdoor style carpeting that needs to be replaced. Upon arrival there was no one to greet us - just a sign saying to pick up our room key and proceed to our room. Seemed very odd and not very welcoming. We sort of roamed around not quite sure of what to do. We stayed in the annex of motel rooms which are standard, driveup motel rooms. They were fine and even had a small efficiency kitchen area. Seemed clean, just outdated as was the bathroom which was very small. We didn't have the opportunity to see any of the guest rooms in the inn itself.

Breakfast is served buffett style each morning in a large dining area. Again, very musty and outdated, but the food was good.

The inn is located near the top of a small mountain and the drive is a little harrowing at night.

The price seemed fair especially considering we went during peak season. Overall it's a good option if you're on a budget and one of the few inns I found in the mountains where children are welcome.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

If you are looking for a quaint inn out of the way, full of charm and old character, this place is great. I stayed in the Pretty Plum room for the stone fireplace and romance. It was great. The fireplace was stacked with wood and ready to light when I got to the room. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had been completely updated. Everything was clean and tidy. Great view out of the large picture window of the valley and mountains. So quiet at night! It is old and the floors creak and it smells like an old place, but it was everything I expected. The staff was very friendly. No one was there when I arrived Sat. evening but all the info I needed was left at the front desk. Great place for a romantic rendezvous. Will definitely be returning if I have the chance.

Room Tip: The Pretty Plum room was the end room on an outdoor hallway so was private. Had a great view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gsumom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
3.0 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
3.9 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
6.1 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
5.3 mi away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#2 of 5 in Flat Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echo Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echo Mountain Inn

Property: Echo Mountain Inn
Address: 2849 Laurel Park Hwy, Hendersonville, NC 28739-8925
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a peaceful place to sleep that is located in the mountains overlooking the beautiful town of Hendersonville, NC, you have found it! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Echo Mountain Hotel Hendersonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing